Gretchen and the Pickpockets

Gretchen and the Pickpockets


A unique blend of rock and pop with jazz and blues influences.



Gretchen and the Pickpockets' debut EP is a blend of all different sounds, a product of the coming together of each members' unique musical background. The band is comprised of vocalist Gretchen Klempa, winner of Rock the House Vocal Competition and Exeter Idol as well as a finalist in Seacoast Idol. In addition, her brother Michael Klempa and James McGinness provide the tight rhythm section. Ryan O'Connell and Richie Smith bring their knowledge of various instruments as well as their dynamic guitar playing to round out the sound. Each song provides an intimate story, influenced by personal experiences. The band shows that different genres can be fused together to result in genuine and personal music.

Based out of a small town in New Hampshire, Gretchen and the Pickpockets is ready to make a big statement. Various venues performed in to date have included the Blue Ocean Music Hall, Hard Rock Cafe, Six Flags New England, the famous Stone Church, and the University of New Hampshire.

You can check them out at


STOP EP Released November 30th, 2012

Set List

Hold On (Alabama Shakes)
Too Close (Alex Clare)
That Year (Brandi Carlile)
Golden Slumbers (the Beatles)
The Other Side of the World (KT Tunstall)
Cosmic Love (Florence and the Machine)
Battlefield (Jordin Sparks)
The Dog Days are Over (Florence and the Machine)
House of the Rising Sun (Haley Reinhart, The Animals)
Hackensack (Katy Perry)
Pride and Joy (Brandi Carlile)
I Was Made for Loving You (Maria Mena, KISS)
Wild Horses (Rolling Stones)
Here Comes Your Man (Meaghan Smith Pixies)
Rockferry (Duffy)
Creep (Radiohead)
Island in the Sun (Weezer)
Pursuit of Happiness (Lissie, Kid Cudi)
Shark in the Water (V.V. Brown)
Autopilot (Amanda Jensen)
Dreams (Brandi Carlile)
Next to Me (Emeli Sande)
Oh! Darlin (The Beatles)