15 Minutes Before The Dive
Gig Seeker Pro

15 Minutes Before The Dive

Band Rock Pop


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


"Fleece Is The New Black" EP. Summer 2008. Containing 3-songs.

"BIg Fish", "I´m Achille´s ( Your My Heel)" and "Picture You".



Having played for years out and about the Helsinki/Finland-rock-scene, in various recording- groups, and getting frustrated with the turbulent recording industry, these 5-cats decided to make something different out of their ambitions. They wanted something that would last the test of time, while maintaining the freshness of a brand new friendship. Thus, at the end of 2007, 15 Minutes Before The Dive saw the daylight.

After a couple of months of brainstorming, 15MBTD recorded their first ever demo in december 2007, with the aid of producer/mixer, Mikko Pietinen. Recorded live at their rehearsal place, they released 4-songs (Murdered Her, Wind In My Heart, In This Warmth and A Thought Flying By) on their myspace page, early 2008.

Since the songs hit myspace, the five some started to gain amazingly positive feedback from all around the world! After playing a couple of gigs in their hometown of Helsinki, they decided to make an EP, consisting of three brand new tracks.

In June 2008, they went to Scandal-Recordings-studios to record their debut EP, "Fleece Is The New Black". Once again M.Pietinen was hired as the co. producer, along with Kari "St. John" Huikuri behind the knobs.

'The EP was completed in early July, and included 3 - new songs, Big Fish, I'm Achilles and Picture You. The guys decided to put the EP online as a free download, because they felt, that by doing this, they would gain much more listeners. And in just 6-months "Fleece Is The New Black" was downloaded over 10.000 times!

At the moment 15MBTD is in the studio, recording the follow up to FITNB, only this time a full-lenght ! Their self produced-debut album is scheduled to come out early 2010.