Aaron Shanley

Aaron Shanley


Aaron Shanley is a 22 year old singer-songwriter from Belfast.


In 2010, 20 year old Aaron Shanley released the mini-albums 'Let The Sun In' & 'The Nashville Sessions EP' simultaneously - both of which received critical acclaim and airplay on BBC 6Music and BBC Radio 1. Since then they have sold over 3000 CDs and 2000 downloads due to his solid touring schedule in the US , UK and his homeland, Ireland, playing over 250 shows a year during 2010 and 2011, including dates with Benjamin Francis Leftwich, The Divine Comedy and The Duke & The King and winning 'Young Songwriter Of The Year' at the Belfast Nashville Songwriters Festival and 'Best Male' at the Access To Music Awards in Birmingham, hosted by Edith Bowman.
While on the road promoting the release, Aaron wrote and recorded a cluster of new songs, resulting in a four-part EP series called ‘Tears On Elizabeth Street’
Parts 1 & 2 were released on iTunes in 2011, followed by Parts 3 & 4 in February 2012 on Aaron’s own label, Love Gum Records.
Aaron is recording his debut album this summer.


'Let The Sun In' (mini album) 2010
'The Nashville Sessions' (EP) 2010
'Tears On Elizabeth Street: Part 1' (EP) 2011
'Tears On Elizabeth Street: Part 2' (EP) 2011
'Tears On Elizabeth Street: Part 3 and 4' (EP) 2012

Oh My Girl (single) 2009
Tell Me (single) 2009
Somebody To Take Care Off (single) 2010
Coming Down (single) 2010
Let The Sun In (single) 2010
I Think I Love You (single) 2011
Here Without You (single) 2011
Try To Forget About Me (single) 2011
Sometimes People Just Fall Out Of Love (single) 2012

Set List

5th Ave
Sometimes People Just Fall Out Of Love
I Really Really Wish You Were Here
Here Without You
Drop Me A Line
Those Words Got Confused
Find Me
Try To Forget About Me