Gig Seeker Pro


Denton, Texas, United States

Denton, Texas, United States
Band Rock


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Debut E.P.



Achtöne! came to be early February 2010. The original lineup consisted of Chase Stroud(drums), Tyler Thomas (bass), Pete Miller, and Aaron Mitchell. In this short time two of the founders have since left leaving the two guitarist Pete Miller and Aaron Mitchell at the helm. Chase and Tyler have since been replaced by two very talented musicians by the names of Hunter Johnston(bass) and Matt Woods(drums) and even more recently, Jake Dester (Sax)

Presently Achtöne! has finished their first E.P. which was recorded at Satisfactory recording studio in Denton Texas by Justin Collins. The E.P. is set to release sometime in late 2011.

Achtöne! can be best described as Instrumental Psychedelic Rock comprised of a tactful blend of blues, jazz, funk, pop, shoe-gaze and post-rock. Achtöne! has been likened to bands such as Tortoise, Do Make Say Think, Pink Floyd, Stereolab, Can etc...