Gig Seeker Pro


Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


"The Montreal Gazette"

"Cinema-sonic without the Radiohead cyborgs, this Montreal act has drunk the local water. Bravura-ambitious in the ridiculously stylish Strides, they break down an epic sound down to one angular guitar in Evolver, and visit the cabaret in My Chronic Affair With Miss Fortune. In other words, they have range...Another Montreal band to be watched. 4/5"
- Mark Lepage

"Voir Montreal"

“Plenty of melodies with great hooks! Well-researched guitars with an intense and talented singer...they’re emotionally charged!”

- Eric Parazelli

"please note"

Acrobat's "The Unbelievable Truth" is now in the hands of the media, and with our persistence, those record and live reviews are coming in slowly but surely! - please note


Acrobat's debut 8-song EP, the Independently released: "The Unbelievable Truth"

1. Emotionless
2. Nightfalls
3. Unbelievable Truth
4. Strides
5. Evolver
6. Don't Wait For Tomorrow
7. Life Support
8. My Chronic Affair With Miss Fortune

Emotionless, Nightfalls, Don't Wait for Tomorrow, Strides, and Evolver have all received air play on Chom 97.7 fm in Montreal, 99.9 The Buzz in Vermont, Galaxie & XM Satellite Radio.


Feeling a bit camera shy


With influences ranging from The Kinks and The Beatles to Radiohead and Rufus Wainwright, this Montreal area quartet was founded on a common interest: finding that special something with an emphasis on being a band about songs.

In a city where crafty musicianship is in abundance, singer-songwriter Nathan Wilson and bassist Phil White found it a challenge when trying to find the groups other half.

After a seven year run with their previous group “Brighton”, which saw the release of a hand full of EPs and performances in Canada and the U.S. with acts like The Secret Machines, Sloan, Pilate, Ours, Stellastar, and Aqualung, the pair set out once again; but this time knew exactly what they were looking for.

“We took some time off to concentrate on songwriting and a more paired down acoustic show,” says Nathan, which earned them supporting slots for critically acclaimed songsmiths Rufus Wainwright and Ed Harcourt in New York, “Then we knew that to put something together again it would have to be something special.” “We wanted to be part of a band that understood each other,” adds Phil “like brothers, people who could tour together and have a great time.”

That kind of fellowship was finally realized in the addition of drummer Marek Michalski and guitarist Jay Hopkins, both filling out a line up with a rare connection that is obvious, both musically and ideologically. So much so, that you would never suspect the core is only one year young.

The result is an impressive debut EP entitled “The Unbelievable Truth”: an 8-song record that runs the gamut both sonically and lyrically, from a wall of sound bordering unreserved chaos to the complete control of a singer songwriter’s subtle restraint, from intense to playful to the most delicate introspection. It’s all here!

Currently taking on all they can… you can reach the band through