Gig Seeker Pro



Band Rock Metal


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


• This War EP, Self Released 2006
• Storms Weathered, Self Released December 2007


Feeling a bit camera shy


The success of a band is a complex mixture of raw talent, determination and
brutally hard work. Across the Sun began in 2004 when they decided to form a
metal band that incorporated many different elements of music. Using
deliberate feedback to transfer between melody and metal, the band is well
known for their powerful live performance and Brandon Davis's guttural yet
melodic vocals adds texture that isn't often found in metal today. He is
known for easily switching from an aching melody to one of molten metal
seamlessly. Bassist Colin St. Claire with Drummer Alan Ashcraft creates the
rhythmic backbone that the band revolves around. Keyboardist Shane "The
Brain" adds his own touch by creating an almost ethereal atmosphere. Travis
Noble binds it all together with beautifully brutal guitar.

The band fuels their desire to succeed while understanding that success can
bring even more trials. Operating under the mindset that with a record deal
the already demanding tasks of practicing; writing, and live gigs will be
amplified. That backbreaking work is what greases the gears of the machine
that carries the band onward. "It's all heart. It's all passion and heart."
Lead singer Brandon Davis muses when put to the task of defining what the
band is about.

Being an active band in Portland has taught them to be involved in every
aspect of their property because this town doesn't give handouts to the lazy
and uninspired. Across The Sun's DIY attitude keeps them on track and the
goal of getting signed to a label isn't one they perceive as instant
success. "For us, that record deal means it's just starting. We have it easy
right now. We get that deal, it's going to hit the fan and we're all
prepared for that." With their positive attitude and solid work ethics,
Across the Sun is a band that is destined for success.

• Shared the stage with such national acts as; 36 Crazyfists, Darkest
Hour, August Burns Red, The Acacia Strain, At All Cost, Dead to Fall, The
Classic Struggle, Losa, Himsa and A Life Once Lost.

• Recorded new EP "Storms Weathered" at Interlace Audio with Engineer
Kris Crummett (Dance Gavin Dance, Fear Before the March of Flames, Drop Dead

• Featured on a new and innovative reality show called the Chronicles
of Rock hosted by Mistress Juliya and Jamey Jasta.

• Tour planned to support release of "Storms Weathered."

• The band has had regular play on Portland's biggest rock station