Gig Seeker Pro



Band Metal Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


"...fall where they may" - 2006
"Promises You Can't Keep" - 2005



Afflitus has been one of the most passionate metal bands to come out of the New York underground in recent years, building a name for themselves amongst the NYC Metal scene. Since the conception of Afflitus back in 2000, the road they have traveled has been one of self-discovery. While Afflitus has experimented with various metal genres, one thing has remained true; they will never compromise their musical & artistic integrity.

Their second official release entitled appropriately “…Fall Where They May” (released independently on November 17th, 2006) shows a tremendous growth in musicianship and approach to song writing. The five cohesive songs showcased on this EP reveal what Afflitus is made of – catchy melodic choruses fused with metallic riffage. There is more than enough variety here to please all fans of the metal/rock genre. Featured on this CD is the music video debut from Afflitus for the song “Walk These Lines”. “…Fall Where They May” was recorded and Engineered by Joey Z (from Roadrunner Records recording artist Life of Agony) at Method of Groove and mixed by Pete Romano at North Forty Music.

Enough about the new release! To truly understand what Afflitus is all about is to see them live up close and personal. Energetic, bombastic, and hypnotic are a few words that could be used to describe this experience. Having painstakingly played shows throughout the North Eastern US Region and Puerto Rico, Afflitus look to expand and gain recognition throughout the US and beyond. Having shared the stage and kept up with top acts such as Killswitch Engage, Soilwork, The Haunted, Candiria, Bury Your Dead, Full Blown Chaos and the likes of others, Afflitus is on the road to success.

The Afflitus artillery consists of Alexander Kostas (Vocals), Chris Villari (Guitar), Tom Tulotta (Drums), Anthony La Porta (Bass), & Dave Rose (Guitar) each bringing their own diverse influences to the table to create a no-compromise resonance.

November 2006