All Things Lost
Gig Seeker Pro

All Things Lost

Des Moines, Iowa, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2019

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Established on Jan, 2019
Band Metal Hard Rock




This band has no press


Failure to Thrive - Single (2022)
- Single

Antithesis (2021)
1. [Precipice]
2. Harm's Way
3. Antithesis
4. What Could Have Been
5. [Blue Light]
6. Trigger Shy
7. The Stone Unturned
8. Makayla's Song
9. [The Dream is Dead, Long Live the Dream]
10. Still
11. Ready. Fire Aim. (Live) *bonus track only available on CD
12. Skyline (live) *bonus track only available on CD
Time is Killing Me - EP (2020)
1. Skyline
2. Blood Turnip
3. Ready. Fire. Aim.4. LI[F]E



ALL THINGS LOST is the movement based on the ongoing story of five individuals whose paths have crossed at the right time for all the wrong reasons. It is a movement grounded in search for validation and purpose.

When asked where the name ALL THINGS LOST came from, vocalist Lucas Brighton said, "I once heard Ozzy Osbourne say something along the lines of, 'Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most.' The world isn't a pretty place right now, and I don't know if it ever will be again. An old band I was in had a song called 'The Beginning of the End of All Things Beautiful' and when it came time to settle on a name for this project, this came to me almost instantly. The name ALL THINGS LOST represents the loss of...really just about everything. Mental health, and how we as a society look at things like suicide prevention, men being allowed to feel things and be open about them..there's just such a stigma there, so even though Ozzy was probably just trying to be funny or cute with what he said, it's true. I'm very open about my own personal battles with depression, anxiety, everything. And look at our kids, how they're literally killing themselves because they're hurting and they don't know how to express that to others, not even their parents. The beauty and innocence in the world is all but gone and I don't know if it's ever coming back. The world isn't a pretty place. I never felt like rock or metal was meant to be pretty either, and that's just fine because let's be honest, we aren't that pretty ourselves."

Lucas, along with his brother/guitar player, Thomas, Chris Parr (bass), Terry Coleman (guitar), and Zach Jones (drums) have come together to create and continue something truly special with ALL THINGS LOST. Heavy music that resonates with people in nearly every facet of life, regardless of race, religion, social status, or gender. Their songs are brutal and direct, but often time tell a story with intent to uplift and inspire. Instead of choosing to focus on the doom and gloom presented through your phone screens and television sets, ATL chooses to offer a few minutes of their time to remind you overcome and persevere.

The band recently released two brand new singles, "Prude" and "Failure to Thrive", the first two songs written and recorded with new drummer, Zach Jones (formerly of Des Moines-based powerhouse APATHY SYNDROME), and the feedback for both tracks has been nothing short of phenomenal.

One concert-goer at xBk Live in Des Moines said on Sunday, July 17th, 2022, "The new songs are absolutely killer. I knew ATL was turning heads already, but with Zach behind the kit, and the new stuff they're writing, these guys are going places!"

Band Members