Analog Velvet
Gig Seeker Pro

Analog Velvet

Band Folk Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"BOOM! Record Review"

"Analog Velvet is a rock group that stretches beyond the limitations of rock. Vocalist Alicia Burke and bassist Nick Roberti have a gift for melodic songwriting, utilizing many styles.

'Nothingville' and 'Everyone Loves Freedom' are solid pop rock. 'Some Direction' and 'Homecoming' have a soft, reflective feel that lean toward folk and alt-country.

'The Law' combines funk bass and upright piano, and echoes lyrics from Led Zeppelin's 'Houses of the Holy' (now that's songwriting!). 'Highway Lullaby' is a minor-key, jazz-influenced confection. And there are a few that defy categorization.

Burke carries everything with her expressive voice, which at different points is confident, plaintive, or seductive."

- Dave Howell, The Morning Call
- The Morning Call

"Band of the Week"

"The group's original style blends smooth, gentle vocals with defined rhythms and strong riffs, canvassing genres from straight-up rock to jazz and blues-influenced pop." - Merge


Medicine Wheels EP (2004)
Tales from Podunk EP (2006)
BOOM! LP (2008)

Songs streaming on chilitech.FM, radio play on WZZO 95.1 FM and WXLV 90.3 FM



Analog Velvet was formed in the summer of 2002, when vocalist
Alicia Burke - then singing lead with the Philadelphia Funk Authority -
began writing and recording original songs with a few musician friends.

Analog Velvet melds rock, folk and pop influences into a musical style
that is utterly unique. Known especially for their shimmering vocal harmonies
and thought-provoking lyrics, the Pennsylvania-based duo combines
original music with an eclectic mix of covers to deliver a show that is seductive,
soulful and always surprising. Band members have performed at venues as diverse
as the White House, the Houston Astrodome and the former World Trade Center.

In February 2008, Analog Velvet released BOOM!, its first full-length CD
of original music. The album's vibe is moody and seductive, layered with
plenty of rock edge and funky grooves. The songs are stories of journeys,
enlightenment and transformation.

BOOM! is the follow-up to two previously-released EPs, Medicine Wheels (2004)
and Tales From Podunk (2006). A new release is planned for 2010.

Visit our website at to watch our live videos!