Gig Seeker Pro


Athens, Attica, Greece | MAJOR

Athens, Attica, Greece | MAJOR
Band Alternative World




This band has no press


Discography of ANEMOS

1. ANEMOS, Warner Music 1998
2. THIMATA IRINIS, Warner Music 1999
3. FYGAME, Warner Music 2000
4. ISOS I AGAPI, Warner Music 2001
5. ISOS I AGAPI MIX, Warner Music 2001
7. ANEMOS Paradise, Protasis 2007


1. A Mediterranean Odyssey, Athens to Andalucia, Putumayo World Music 1999
2. Spasmeno Karavi, Warner Music 2000
3. To Fili mou Taxidevi, Eros music 2002
4. Alma Libre, Jetima Records-Japan 2003
5. Parlez moi d’ Amour, Jetima Records-Japan 2003
6. Sinantisi, Universal 2006
7. Tote/Tora, Minos EMI 2006
8. Balkan Routes, Protasis 2008
9. Galaxy Sounds, Sony BMG 2008
10. ORO, National Radio-Television Serbia 2008 (Eurovision 2008)
11. Ethnic Collection, Nascende Records UK 2008
12. Made in Greece .02, Lola’s World Germany 2008



ANEMOS went public in 1998 when their debut album was released by Warner Music in Greece and internationally.
The nucleus of ANEMOS is Kostas Hatzopoulos (music composition) and
Katerina Nitsopoulou (lyrics-vocals).

ANEMOS in Greek means wind, a name that perfectly suits the vision of the group. Ethereal vocals and strong melodies, rock elements and traditional themes, unfolding motifs and musical memories from all over Greece create a rare and original balance.

The group has released several albums with their original compositions. Songs from their debut album are also included in the cd Mediterranean Odyssey, Athens to Andalucia by Putumayo World Music which was released in more than 50 countries.

Their second album Thimata Irinis brought ANEMOS to the top of the Radio Charts all over Greece.
Their following works Isos I agapi , Fygame, Kodikas Entos, Paradise as well as the remake of the old popular song Spasmeno Karavi made instantaneous hits and golden CD singles.

Their song Astro mou appears in the international cd Balkan Routes vol.1: Nikola Tesla while their remake of the old time classic Madoubala is included in an ethnic collection cd by Nascente Records in England. Several of their songs are remade and released in Japan.

ANEMOS have collaborated with the internationally known Serbian composer Zeljko Joksimovic when they contributed their lyrics to the Greek version of the song ORO which constituted Serbia’s participation to the 53rd European Song Contest of Eurovision 2008.
They are also involved in writing music for theatrical plays, movies and TV series and have performed with many prominent Greek artists.

In 2010 ANEMOS collaborated with the Greek lyricist Lina Nikolakopoulou and released their concept cd PHI Chrysos Logos (EMI) involving original musical compositions put to world poetry.