Angela Latti
Gig Seeker Pro

Angela Latti

Los Angeles, California, United States | SELF

Los Angeles, California, United States | SELF
Band Folk Acoustic


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



Available on CD and iTunes today, Angela Latti’s self-titled debut album reaches out to listeners from a unique triad perspective: That of a black female musical artist, an entrepreneur and a feminist. Angela’s 11-track album tackles important issues such as female empowerment, the complications of love, spirituality vs. religion, economic hardship… even straight up sex! Whatever the topic, each song deals with a real-life issue. Yet, all the while, the songs have infectious beats you often can’t get out of your mind.

Angela Latti is a self-made woman who has made a comfortable place for herself in this world and uses her strength to uplift women and enlighten men through her music. In fact, the release of this album – from start to finish- was choreographed independently, released on her own Yemalla record label.

Her music mixes a number of genres including R&B, reggae, hip hop and pop. Angela’s self-penned lyrics, by all accounts, are moving! Several of her songs carry the theme of empowering women, yet many of her songs are simply fun and uplifting. Through her music, Angela aims to encourage women to have pride, confidence and ambition, but, at the same time, have a sense of humor and not take themselves too seriously.

Case in point: the funny and downright sexy debut single, “Prescription.” In the song, the word “prescription” is used as a synonym for sex; it’s a fun look at male and female perspectives on the subject. Also showing her playful side, on “See You”, Angela takes the listener through a daydream conversation with a handsome stranger.

On a more serious note, in “Princess and Queens”, Angela reminds women they need to be happy to follow their own path and not change just to please a few temporary friends. This theme continues in the song, “Persevere”, where she reminds us that what we put into ourselves is what we get. In “Sticks and Stones”, Angela sings that while we’re all vulnerable, some criticism may have some value in keeping us from going down the wrong path.

Angela’s philosophy is that singing about personal experience is essential to connecting and interacting with her audience and creating meaningful, timeless songs. She explains, “I tend to write straight from my own soul. I feel that artists should strive to connect to their audiences via real issues—make their listeners think about life, emotions and choices.”

Angela Latti's music is a call to action for everyone to take a closer, deeper look and see where we are in our lives. In her words, “Our full potential and promise is within us, we have to remember that we are the ones in charge of bringing it out!”
Track Listing:
1. Princess and Queens
2. Ain't No Love
3. Incomplete
4. Sticks and Stones
5. Prescription
6. See You
7. Be There
8. Never Gonna Leave You
9. Conflict
10. Middle Class Poverty
11. Persevere

Angela Latti’s self-titled album is available online via iTunes, Rhapsody, CDBaby and Amazon. For more information, visit Angela’s MySpace site at: