Angel Rocket
Gig Seeker Pro

Angel Rocket

Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States | SELF

Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States | SELF
Band Alternative EDM


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs



"The debut EP from alternative electronic trio Angel Rocket is intense, confident and satisfying. The duo mixes heavy beats and hooky riffs to create a refreshing and fun record." - Music Journal Magazine's an ambitious exercise in genre-splicing and style-blending. The formula of surgically freeforming sugary pop vocals with heavier sounds and dance beats is fun, current, and very well done. I believe time on task will be good for Angel Rocket and we are looking forward to the next set of songs. -

Straight out of the Midwest, Angel Rocket is an Alternative/Electronic duo that has made it to my eardrum recently. If I were to classify the group I would say they remind me of a lot of the 90's electronic bands and DJ’s I used to dance around my apartment to. Like Lords of Acid, Messiah, and Sunscreem. Their cover of The White Stripes’ “Seven Nation Army” got my blood pumping and my body moving. It makes the song sound more sinister by adding the electronic element. It’s brooding and sexy. Check it out below. - Stereo Typed Life

"I've listened to a lot of industrial and techno tracks, and if you have too, you'll know that a lot of it is B.S. stuff pieced together from a teenager's laptop samples with distorted vocals improvised. This is not so with Angel Rocket. This is a professional, club-worthy set of songs, each standing strong. They're full, energetic, and can make converts of any individual who's not usually into techo/industrial.
- Steve Dustcircle, Columbus Music Review (Jul 13, 2011) - Columbus Music Review


Love Part One (EP), Various single release through online outlets.



Angel Rocket is an explosive, three-piece alternative electro-rock band from the Midwest with an incredibly sexy voice in front of a devastating blend of synths, loops and beats. Combine all that with hook driven songwriting and you have an amazing combination that defies the traditional genres and delivers a memorable high energy show for fans and audiences everywhere.

• Ranked in the top 200 on National Indie/Alternative charts.
• Top 500 bands to watch on a leading global chart.
• Feature Film Soundtrack: Locked In A Garage Band.
• 2012 ATX Festival, Austin TX (during SXSW).
• 2012 Texas Rockfest Mainstage , Austin TX (during SXSW).
• 2012 Millennium Music Conference featured act.
• >10,000 social media contacts and adding more each day.
• National and Regional stage and tour experience.
• Finished Top Ten in 2011 Lollapalooza Throwdown (Perry’s Stage)
•Selected for future articles/interviews in Performer Magazine and Music Now Magazine
•Selected as a showcase artist for Millennium Music Conference 2012
• Placed 6th in 2011 North Coast Music Festival for, Chicago

Angel Rocket is the musical collaboration of veteran musicians Robb Jarrett (songwriter, producer, drummer, keyboards and electronics) and Denise Hall (vocalist, keyboards, and lyricist) and Carlos Torres-Ortiz (drums and vocals). The sound is the result of Jarrett and Hall’s contrasting musical backgrounds and tastes. Hall’s experience with mainstream pop, and Jarrett’s love for industrial and electronica, and Ortiz's heavy rock and metal roots, generates a uniquely fresh style and feel.

Angel Rocket draws on the influences of early electronic acts like Nine Inch Nails and The Prodigy, and finds familiar company with current artists like Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs, Yelle, Sleigh Bells and Metric.

In late September of 2010, Angel Rocket began posting demo tracks from their debut EP, Love Part One (released in early 2011) and received immediate attention from bloggers and social networks.

• “Love Part One is intense, confident and satisfying. It blends electronica beats and synths with radio friendly lyrics to create a refreshing and unique record.”
• “This band is fresh and fun and feels no need to apologize for it.”
• “The first time I heard this band I knew I was going to like everything they do.”

The band will begin securing dates to support its EP and online releases while continuing to write and record a full length record for release in early 2012.