A Papier Mache Monster
Gig Seeker Pro

A Papier Mache Monster


Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


"Death to Order" included on Asian Man Records 4/24/07 national release Plea for Peace 2007 Compilation

A Walk In The Woods - Released October 2007


Feeling a bit camera shy


In the music community of Washington, D.C. there still exists honesty and integrity. In an age of fabricated stars, quick fixes, and the almighty dollar there is imagination and invention. Drawing from many influences such as Cave In, Nirvana, Led Zepplin, Pink Floyd, Nine Inch Nails and Pearl Jam; A Papier Mache Monster’s artful abstractions of sound and high energy live performances reveal distinct, honest songs that stimulate our hearts' boundless imagination. Contemporary socio-political messages are woven into an epic lyrical context, calling to mind the archetypes of our horror, science fiction and comic book traditions.

It all began as a songwriting project between friends Aaron Mason and Tyler Lambert in the fall of 2004. Throughout the first three years various members aided and abetted the two to record and perform live. Over time, the band took shape, gaining momentum and finally morphing into the monster it is today.

As of the summer of 2007, the line-up is;

Aaron Mason - Vocals/Guitar
Tyler Lambert - Bass
Cory Stevenson - Guitar
Thom Lambert - Drums

On October 10, 2007, A Papier Mache Monster self-released a 7-song EP entitled "A Walk in the Woods". In January 2007, before the EP was even completed, Mike Park at Asian Man Records caught wind of the first track; “Death to Order”. The song is a haunting Nostradamus style view of a world consumed by its greed and screams of the impending doom of mankind. Upon hearing this message, Park saw fit to include the gripping single on his Plea for Peace 2007 Benefit Compilation; making it the only unsigned, unreleased selection alongside influential bands like NOFX, Cursive, Samiam, Pansy Division, Anti-Flag, Bouncing Souls, Alkaline Trio, Cave In, and Darkest Hour.

2007 really has been the most productive year for the band. They’ve played almost every club in the DC area, released their own CD and have been part of a nationwide release. But, it’s only a small piece of what’s to come…

…and remember, MONSTERS EAT PEOPLE.