April Driggers

April Driggers


April Driggers, an emerging Gospel artist, has taken timely hymns and breathed new life into the lyrics. From her bluegrass version of "I'll Fly Away" to her soulful rendition of "Victory in Jesus", April has something for everyone. Don't miss the opportunity to see this rising star!


Like most musicians, April Driggers began singing at a young age. Although she loved Gospel music, she decided to change course with her singing and pursue her love of country music. Sixteen years passed and April still felt that there was something else she was supposed to do with her talents. Although she had quite a following in the Opry circuit of East Texas and had many highlights including singing at the Texas Country Music Hall of Fame, April chose to follow her heart. At the urging of her father, she recorded a Gospel album. For the first time in her career, April was writing her own material, making decisions on arrangements of music, and taking control of her career. Things seemed to be falling into place like they never had before. However, things took a dramatic turn for the worse when she received a phone call that her father had been diagnosed with T-Cell Lymphoma. Devastated by the news, April wanted to put the project on hold, but her father would not hear of it. Determined to make his dream for her come true, April returned to the studio to record a song that she wrote for him. Although the first few days were hard, she kept hearing him say, "Tomorrow will be better. You have to go on." Now that the album is completed, April's first priority is for her father to see her perform her release concert to a packed house at the First Baptist Church in Daingerfield, TX on September 15, 2007 at 7:00 p.m. After that, the rest is up to God. "I'm leaving it up to Him. He's brought me this far and I have been better off since I let God make the calls!"


Debut Album - Where I Am

The album can be purchased from my website after the release on September 15, 2007.

Set List

1. I'll Fly Away
2. Where I Am (original)
3. Nothing But the Blood/Are You Washed
4. Victory In Jesus
5. Sweet Beulah Land
6. I Bowed On My Knees and Cried Holy
7. What I've Learned (original)
8. His Eye Is On the Sparrow
9. What A Day That Will Be
10. Precious Lord/Just A Closer Walk
11. THe Old Rugged Cross/Were You There