Aranda is a high energy rock band from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. The band consists of 2 brothers - Dameon (guitar, vocals) and Gabe Aranda (vocals). After touring with artists such as Shinedown and Puddle Of Mudd, the band signed to Wind-Up records and released Stop The World in October 2012.


Wind-Up Records has signed hard rock buzz band Aranda. The band will release Stop the World on October 16.

The Oklahoma City-based duo of brothers Dameon (guitar/vocals) and Gabe Aranda (keyboard/vocals) are already blanketing the airwaves with their Top 20 hit single, "Satisfied," currently No. 15 and climbing on the Active Rock Chart. Grammy-nominated producer Johnny K (Disturbed, Staind) produced the song (and album), which the band has been playing live during their nationwide tour with Saving Abel and Redlight King, and most recently with Theory of a Deadman.

Over the course of the past few years, Aranda has built a diehard following with guitar-driven, hook-filled rock tracks and constant touring, including dates with bands such as Stone Temple Pilots, The All-American Rejects, Staind and Papa Roach, among others. In 2009, multi-platinum artist Kelly Clarkson hand-picked two Aranda songs to cover on her album, All I Ever Wanted — including the high-energy in-your-face song of rebellion, "Whyyawannabringmedown" and "All I Ever Wanted," which became the title for Clarkson's album. That same year Aranda's "Whyyawannabringmedown" was selected by the WWE as the theme song for the pay-per-view event, The Bash.

"We are thrilled to be working with Aranda," says Wind-up General Manager Alan Galbraith. "Through great songwriting and relentless touring they have accomplished much already, both on the road and at radio. We look forward to building on that momentum and taking them to the next level."

Are you going to Stop the World in October?


Stop The World - 2012

1. "The Upside of Vanity"
2. "Undone"
3. "Stop The World"
4. "Satisfied"
5. "One More Lie"
6. "Stand"
7. "Love Hitchhiker"
8. "Hey Sally"
9. "Break Away"
10. "The Rest Of My Life"

The new album 'Stop The World' released 10/16/12

The most recent single, "Satisfied" peaked at 14* on the Active Rock charts and currently the bands best charting single to date

The new single "One More Lie" going for adds at Active Rock now

The debut self titled album 'Aranda' released 4/22/08