Arthouse Hours

Arthouse Hours


"Savagely inventive Russian prog with warped, Yes-meets-Biffy riffage throughout. Bleak," - Guitarist magazine

"Certified original," -Terrorizer magazine.


Hailing from St Petersburg, Russia, Arthouse Hours set about creating their breed of metallic Prog-rock since 2010.
The band's ascent to the forefront of the city’s alternative music scene was a swift one, in the wake of a first mini-album release (View of Notre Dame) in 2011. Putting the stress of several line-up changes behind them, the band formerly know as Arthouse In Your Waking Hours, locked themselves away in their own custom built studio, charged with the task of writing and recording their sophomore record. Citing multi-era heavy rock, Prog, Industrial and Metal influences such as Yes, Converge, Godflesh and The Fall of Troy, Arthouse Hours wield a steady hand at the production desk too, always careful to allow space for them to nod towards their heritage whilst administering their own force on the proceedings.


All For One. Released 22 July 2013.

Track streaming:


View of Notre Dame. Released 20 January 2011.

Set List

1. Swimming Pool
2. Here Intimacy Comes As The End
3. Heavily Assaulted
4. Pray My Name
- Interlude
5. Set The Levels Higher
6. Nitride/Oxide
7. On The Road
8. Stories Told
9. Like This
10. The Climber