As We Climb

As We Climb


As We Climb are a 4-piece rock band from Cambridge. After forming in january 09, the band recorded the single “Tell It To My Tombstone” with Producer Matty O’Grady at Outhouse Studios (You Me At Six, Funeral For A Friend, etc). they recorded their debut EP with Matty in October 09


They’ve only been together for a little over 6 months, but that hasn’t stopped As We Climb from perfecting their own unique dose of 'Heavy Pop' - a sublime blend of chugging guitars and harmony-infused melodies.

“We all grew up listening to rock and punk, but I think secretly we always had this pop sensibility inside as well. With this band, it’s a chance to join those two elements and get the best results out of both.”

A killer cocktail to help you 'Rock and roll all day and stay out all night', as the band states on their track 'Winners Can’t be choosers'.

Along with 4 other offerings of pop-rock precision, these tracks are part of their Debut EP 'Let it show'. Recorded with producer Matt O’Grady (You me at Six, Deaf Havana), this release gives the first real taste of what this exciting new band have to offer. With invitations to play exclusive Red Bull events and tour offerings in the bag this band have only just started their musical careers but they have achieved so much in so little time. There is definitely a future here.


Mini-Album: September 2009

Set List

1. Light it up
2. Scene Stealer
3. Keep it Secret
4. Winners can’t be choosers
5. Everyone’s doing it now
6. Don’t fight it
7. Tombstone