A Thousand Apologies
Gig Seeker Pro

A Thousand Apologies

Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


"A Thousand Apologies - Self Titled EP Review"

Armed with a shiny, new seven-track EP, Brisbane's A Thousand Apologies continue to hint at the big picture and their overall reputation as a band to watch. This debut EP possesses an intense and captivating sound laced with the kind of hooks, unique vocal melodies and innovative execution that greats are made of. Frontman Daniel Bayfield exudes an unrestrained passion, recalling a vibrant Paul Dempsey with the occasional nod to Eddie Vedder. 'All My Love' is an excellent acoustic-strum that ought to be on radio by now while the opening 'Black Box' is another exceptional highlight. Overall, a great release from a promising young band who are clearly going places. (Ben Preece) - Time Off Magazine - April 2007

"Live Review @ The Living Room - Aug 10th 2006"

A Thousand Apologies followed up and rocked the place with a little more mid-range. Conjuring the spirit of Kurt Cobain at times, A Thousand Apologies injected a fresh positivism to the dirty rock they thrash out, with a complex array of hooks, grooves and rhythms. The rocking track they closed with shone with originality and intensity and provided the perfect intro to the nights headliners. - Rave Magazine


A Thousand Apologies EP - 2007
1. Black Box
2. Quite Like This
3. All My Love
4. Bitter End
5. Over My Head
6. What If...
7. Cardboard City

2005- Dan Bayfield Solo Acoustic CD - 5 tracks
Then Jelly Happens...
1. A Letter to Myself
2. Rock the Boat
3. Cardboard City
4. All My Love
5. Heal Yourself
6. Next to You

2004 Demo CD - 5 Tracks
1. Parasail
2. Gentle Heat
3. Rock Song 101
4. Wayside
5. Mexican
6. I'm Ready


Feeling a bit camera shy


Five years ago, 3 of the 4 members of 'A Thousand Apologies' were tossed from the warmth of their secure family homes, into a battered and broken Queenslander somewhere in East Brisbane. With nothing but the unwashed clothes on their backs and accumulating HECS debts and parking fines, their only hope was to fine-tune their musical capabilities, and unite as one to take on the Brisbane indie scene...

Five years on, and the band has played headlining shows in nearly every Brisbane venue they could find, and on April 24th '07, released their debut 7 track EP to the world, starting with the 250+ punters at their EP launch night...

With their live performances tightly tuned, an EP in the hand, a huge repertoire of songs, and a film clip that's been screened on Rage and played in most pubs, clubs and bowling alleys around the country, this is obviously a snowball of a band that has started to gain some serious momentum, and you can expect to hear the avalanche coming very, very soon...

Recorded at Alchemix studios in Wooloongabba under the sure hands of producers 'Channel J' & 'i' (The Black Arts), ATA's debut EP is a tasty sampling of their musical prowess. While Dan’s twelve string guitar carves unique melodies, the rhythm section propel the song skyward and Andy sinks catchy lead hooks into the mix to create a dynamic, immersive sound...

For more about the band, to access live footage, and to watch the 'All My Love' film clip, please visit: