A-Town Mob
Gig Seeker Pro

A-Town Mob

Arnold, Missouri, United States

Arnold, Missouri, United States
Band Hip Hop Rock




This band has no press


JCP Presents: Episode I, Wanted, JCP Presents: Episode II, Mind of a Freak (Freakz R Us), and UGH XX (Mixtape hosted by Ron Jeremy), Smokers of the World (Freakz R Us), Episode III, Capital Vices (Coming Soon)



A-Town Mob was officially created in early 2007 when members of a heavy metal group, Childish Wisdom (formed in 1998), lost their drummer. With out a rhythm section, the band began to lose their motivation, until they found the rhythm that hip-hop music offered them. The lead singers of Childish Wisdom, Tyler “Chuck McFunk” Widman and Travis “Lit Up” Lintner, along with guitarist Jon “Fiend” Jerman, began to write raps over beats that the group was making, and found a new love in hip-hop music. Soon after in 2008, Childish Wisdom drummer, Matt “Crazzey-B” Ennor joined in on the rhyming, and A-Town Mob was formed.
The infectious beats, memorable hooks, crazy catch phrases, and unique stage presence of A-Town Mob began to catch on, and soon they would be taking over the Midwest underground. Their first show was at The Gathering of the Juggalos, hosted by Insane Clown Posse, in 2007. From there they have played one more Gathering of the Juggalos in 2008, as well as shared the stage with national acts like Esham and Haystak in St. Louis, generating local buzz that will soon turn national with their tour that is planned for 2010.
Many might wonder what the “A” in A-Town Mob stands for, and the answer gives us one more reason why A-Town Mob is so unique. The “A” stands for Arnold, a town in suburbia Missouri outside of St. Louis. A town that is known by many people for its' water tower, which rises above it for all passers by to see. A-Town Mob shows their love for their hometown in songs like “Water Tower” and “A-Town Mob”, and even showing their love on stage by having a miniature water tower as a stage prop.
In 2008, A-Town Mob released their first “mixtape” on their own Jagged Column Productions record label. This CD, “Episode I” was the beginning of what will become a yearly tradition for A-Town Mob. In 2009, they released “Episode II” which featured acts from all over the United States, and they are already working on “Episode III” which is scheduled for an August 2010 release. A-Town Mob also recently released their debut album, “Wanted”, in June of 2009, which features 18 tracks that have been described as “addictive”.
With songs like “Respect My Vice”, “Spicy”, “Murder That Pussy”, and “Devil Inside”, A-Town Mob covers a wide range of fun, serious and outside-of-the-box topics that many artists wouldn’t think to cover. Along with their energetic stage show and dedicated advertising campaigns, A-Town Mob will be underground legends that will be talked about for years to come.