Gig Seeker Pro


Madison, Wisconsin, United States | SELF

Madison, Wisconsin, United States | SELF
Band Pop Punk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"The top ten Madison bands that you've probably never heard of"

"If you don't know Educational Davis and his rag tag band of fellow merry makers then you don't know a good time. Settle in to a show and watch the former No and Maybe Game/Shanghai Party Boss co-front man blow your mind with his original power pop punk. Beware of the front row... Eddy is known for taking a tumble off the stage every now and then." -

"New Year's Eve is Madison's Biggest Night for Local Tunes"

Featuring members of The No and Maybe Game and The Penfield Mood Organ, this local quartet pairs punk drumming with dance-friendly melodies, New Wave flourishes and lyrics that furrow eyebrows. - The Isthmus


Baristacide (US Version)

Demonstration 2011



Baristacide is a new project of Eddy Davis from Madison's The No and Maybe Game. It's some heavy soul. Also playing is Jonny Sucrose (also of TNAMG) and Poncho Pilot (of Madison's The Penfield Mood Organ), and the mysterious Van Mojo from Nashville, TN. Auxiliarist Rusty Lox has also joined the adventure.

The sound of Baristacide started when Eddy tried to annoy fans by combining the airheaded pop rock guitars of Weezer with the voice of a "Brick By Brick"-era Iggy Pop voice. Baristacide also (quite inexplicably) will play country and electronic music.

With influences ranging from Devo and Iggy Pop to Cheap Trick and other less respectable artists, Baristacide will leave audiences begging for more and perhaps also in need of open-heart surgery. Baristacide will also (quite inexplicably) play country and electronic music.

Baristacide has been busy electrifying crowds with catchy songs like "Hot Pot Unbeliever" and "Homeless Feeling" at Wisconsin venues such as The Frequency and High Noon Saloon, as well as eccentric Madison landmarks like The Wisco and Mickey's Tavern.

The band's debut album will be officially released on October 13th, 2012.

Electronic download of the album available now at