Betty Poison
Gig Seeker Pro

Betty Poison

Band Rock Alternative


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


- "Beauty is over" (16 tracks album) 2011

- "Poison for you" (16 tracks album) - 2009

- "Uncool" (5 tracks EP) - 2008



Betty Poison formed in 2005. Shortly afterwards they started performing constantly throughout Europe (Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Czech Republic, Hungary, Austria, Switzerland) and in winter 2010/2011 they had a very successful U.S.A. tour, starting off in New York City and going down the East Coast (Virginia, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Vermont...).

Chosen by Courtney Love and Hole as opening act in Milan and Rome (February and August 2010).

Soundtrack for a recent performance by Anton Perich, long time photographer for Andy Warhol and eminent member of “The Factory”. It took place in New York and was shot by Minimal Cinema and then shown in all the main fashion fairs in Europe (Berlin, Copenaghen, Milan)

Distributed by 20th Century Fox HE alongside the dvd of "Megiddo", the colossal made by special effects creators for "Ironman", "Fantastic Four", "Ghost Rider". In addition the video for the Betty single "Psychovicious" was included among the special contents of the movie.

In the meanwhile their international audience grew larger and larger and the band was aired on many radios and TVs, including CNN Radio (1190AM w/Lane & Dave Radio Show in Dallas), BRF (the Belgian national radio), RAI (the Italian national tv) and many others.

Lucia and Nunzio also posed for Oskar Cecere (photographer for Dolce and Gabbana, Ermenegildo Zegna, Byblos and for such magazines as Vanity Fair, Elle, Hunter Magazine, Marie Claire and many others) and he included them in his “Celebrities gallery”. During the shooting they wore special suits made especially for them by Mirkog Di Brandimarte (fashion designer, among the others, for Cavalli)

Under the label Fastermaster Records they relased the powerful 5 tracks EP "Uncool" (2008) and two full lenght albums: "Poison for you" (2009) and "Beauty is over" (April 2011)