Buffalo Black

Buffalo Black

 Dallas, Texas, USA
SoloHip HopR&B

I was born into nothing but a dream. My music reflects that. My intentions are to bring a brand of artistry to people that they'd never imagined. Fusions of electronic,classical, psychedelic & hip hop that make you think twice about doubting the power of creativity.


Buffalo Black is an unprecedented synergy of Soul, Expressionism and Lyricism,
unlike any previous rapper/performing artist to date. Born and Bred in the Inner City of Dallas, Texas, a 3 year veteran and college alumni of the University of North Texas, with one listen, you discover why Buffalo Black is one the best kept secrets in Hip Hop from a lyrical and vision perspective. Not only continuing to push the envelope but shedding light on current events and ideologies in a very progressive manner. Incorporating cinematic elements with his story-telling but soulfully weaving content through a modern perspective. On February 13th of 2015 Spike Lee released his newest work "Da Sweet Blood of Jesus" of which Buffalo Black scored a major placement with his record "Enter The Void" from his Debut LP "Buffalo Black LP".  The record is not only featured in the major film but was released on the soundtrack distributed by EPIC Records and is a fan favorite of Vice Magazine online when reviewing the film.
Locally in Dallas-Fort Worth, Buffalo Black earned nominations in 2014 for Best Hip Hop Artist, Best Album, Best EP, Best Song, and Best Video from his works in REDPILLwondrland. His song, "1984" and latest album "Surrilla", were also covered from National Outlets such as "2dopeboyz", "DJBooth" and "Hip Hop DX", while being nominated as, "Best Song", "Best Music Video" and Best Hip Hop Act at the 2015 Dallas Observer Music Awards. Buffalo Black has been billed with such prominent Acts as GZA, Mos Def, D.O.C. Kool Keith, Rakim, Ty Dolla Signs, Living Colour, Jose James, Doomtree, Young Fathers, Isaiah Rashad, Bishop Nehru and more. Buffalo Black is poised to continue the ground-roots momentum and impact the market Nationally in 2016.


Buffalo Black

Written By: Buffalo Black

Buffalo Black


Debut LP, "Buffalo Black LP", 2013
EP's : "REDPILLWondrland" 2014 & "Let There Be Black" 2014
LP : "SURRILLA" , 2015

Set List

"Just Breathe"
"No Blood Fret Man"
"Enter The Void"