Gig Seeker Pro



Band Alternative Rock




This band has no press


Completely Different Animal
Released August 31st, 2012

Track List:
1) Complicated 4:15
2) Break You 3:08
3) Wander 5:19
4) Overrated 3:21
5) Darkness Falls 4:18
6) Animal 3:36
7) Jerk 3:39
8) Disease 5:57
9) Dirty Angel 3:49
10) Sense 4:12
11) Don't Mind 3;30
12) Bastard 3:13

You will want to buy the physical CD for the artwork alone, not to mention the 12 full feature songs. You can also download individual tracks or the entire album from Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon MP3 or Google play.

> In Studio Interview with Jolene at KISW 99.9 for Loud and Local Hour - Feb. 10, 2013 - Listen to the full audio at!
> BlackBeatBlue wins 7 days straight Dec. 3rd thru 11th with "Darkness Falls" making the KISW 99.9 Cockfight Hall of Fame!
> "Don't Mind" on the KISW 99.9 Loud and Local Show playlist, Sunday, Nov. 25th, 2012
> "Darkness Falls" featured on KISW 99.9 for the Loud and Local Show, Sunday, Nov. 11th, Dec. 9th and 16th, 2012.



BlackBeatBlue Members
Dave Perry: Guitar/Vocals, Michael Poole: Bass/Vocals, James Capponi: Drums

BlackBeatBlue is a 3 piece Rock Band from the Pacific Northwest, WA with a Hard Rock Sound that can be described as Raw, Grungy, and a bit Moody. "Definitely a Seattle Sound, one I haven't heard before." says Jack Endino, producer of their first album and legendary recording engineer & musician.

It’s not often that bands from small towns get approached by world class, accomplished producers about putting an album together but after catching BlackBeatBlue at one of their shows he agreed to record the band. Endino's list of accomplishments are long, impressive and varied - Nirvana, Soundgarden, Mudhoney, Screaming Trees, L7, Babes In Toyland, Bruce Dickenson, Spiderbait, Blue Cheer and Witchburn just to name a few - the band was all for working with Endino.

BlackBeatBlue put the finishing touches on their full length album “Completely Different Animal" at world renown Soundhouse Recording in mid 2012. With titles like 'Dirty Angel', 'Wander', ‘Sense’ and ‘Complicated’, an Albert Camus’ quote comes to mind: “A guilty conscious needs to confess. A work of art is a confession”. The new disc has that declaration of guilt feel. Like holding a mirror to life, Endino and the band strove for a raw, edgy, live-based feel for the record. The end result is a disc that has that classic vibe from the region (and from what you might expect from an Endino-produced record) but also does an excellent job of bridging old to contemporary rock: spaced out guitars, metal driven bass riffs alongside heavy rock drumming fused throughout with a precise urgency.

BlackBeatBlue’s goals for the immediate future include continuing to play live gigs in the greater Seattle area with an eye to reaching out beyond the region.