Gig Seeker Pro


Long Beach, California, United States | SELF

Long Beach, California, United States | SELF
Band Blues Singer/Songwriter


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Snake Eyes Cd Review"

Led by Long Beach singer/songwriter guitarist Victor Paul Sanchez, this blues band gets in up in head and opens things up. They drive with adventure while controllong the blues flame and it's emontional run. Ten originals by the leader and 2 by his pianist give their album a fresh aura while holding onto the tradition that got them where they are. Now with this album, they're refined their approach and issue a command performance worthy of note.
You can feel the influence of master bluesmen in each selection while feeling local vibes. "Spanky", the session's lone instrumental number, drives with the energy and passion of a well-balanced band that takes its audience on a roller coaster ride every time out! -Jim Santella S.B.M
- Southland Blues Magazine - Aug. 2008 vol.19 No. 8

"First "Snake Eyes" Cd Review"

Blue Dice is not your typical blues band. This is a groove that just sucks you in and keeps you movin'! The line-up is nice and full, yet the sound is appropriately thinned out where need be. The sense of instrumentation is absolutely right on the mark. Musicianship is up to par and the recording quality is very good too. Nominated as Best Blues Band and Live Band of the Orange County Music Awards in 2005, 2006 & 2008. If you want to feel good, this disc can certainly help. - DWM Music Company


Cd #1. "BEGINNER'S LUCK" ©2003
1. I Ain't Got Nobody
2. Penitentary Of Love
3. Beginner's Luck
4. She Do Me Like
5. Don't Trouble Me
6. Walk Alone
7. I Say Honey Don't *
"Live Acoustic Jam"
8. Good Morning Handshake & A Smile
9. I Don't Wanna Love You

Cd #2. "SNAKE EYES" ©2007
1. OOh LA-LA
2. When You Find A Good Woman
3. Snake Eyes
4. Calm Down
5. Poor Boy
6. For The Money
7. I'm Just A Fool
8. Tell Me Baby
9. Mama Say!
10. Tore Me Apart
11. Spanky
12. My Honey Pie



In 2003 guitarist/songwriter/vocalist Victor Paul had a vision of a band that would take the blues to places it had never been. Eventually, he found other musicians who shared the same vision: William M. Nathan on Electric & Stand-up Bass, Chris De Soto on Hammond B-3 Organ, Electric piano, Trombone, Trumpet, Flugelhorn & vocals, Jerry Caglese on drums & vocals, Rick Merritt on Tenor Saxophone, Andrea Amato on Alto Sax and Flute and Jeff Bloom on Baritone Sax. "The VP PROJECT" is a diverse group of musicians that combine 175 years of experience in all genres of music from Rock to Bach, but who play simply for the love of the blues. When you hear them, you'll know right away that "The VP PROJECT" is not your typical blues band.