Body Politic

Body Politic

 Mankato, Minnesota, USA


Forming in September 2008, the group originally included Trent on guitar and vocals, Wes Gad on guitar, and Mike Kaduce on drums. Soon enough the group was rounded out by former Shotgun Fiction bassist Lou Just.

Body Politic would go on to record a six song self titled EP, of which 100 copies were dispersed at shows and venues around Minnesota, Fargo, and Wisconsin.

The group eventually decided it was necessary to let go of Lou, and Jake Willaert would take over bass duties reuniting him with his old partner Trent.

Body Politic continued playing shows throughout 2009 and 2010, eventually parting ways with drummer Mike Kaduce in May 2010.

Mike would be replaced with the phenomenal talents of Dylan Steiner and Body Politic continued on as a three piece, with Wes returning to his home in Fargo for a few months.

In October 2010 the band would record what would become their first official full length release "Say Uncle". The album includes many pummeling selections such as "Bones" and "Mega-Tsunami".

Body Politic continued to remain active, playing numerous shows around Mankato, Minneapolis, and the surrounding areas.


Say Uncle 2011