Brendan Losch
Gig Seeker Pro

Brendan Losch

Band Folk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


- Better The Second Time [EP]
- Listen With Your Heart [LP]
- Hear Me Out [EP]
- You Are So Far Away From Me, Oh My! [EP]
- Nobody's Listening [EP]
- Instrumental [EP]
- How Can You Say That You're Dead [EP]
- Make Up Your Mind [EP]
- It's Ok To Feel Sorry [EP]
- Tomorrow Is Today [EP]
- Please Do [EP]
- When You're Looking At Me [EP]
- I Am What I Am [EP]



24-year-old singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist, Brendan Losch, manipulates your typical range of instruments like the guitar and the keyboard but supplements his melodies with more lively instruments like the glockenspiel, lap steel, banjo, melodica, and musical saw. Born into a musical family in suburban Chicago, Brendan picked up his first instrument, the clarinet, in the 5th grade. He picked up the guitar in the 6th grade, and has been creating music ever since.

Inspired by life experiences and the surrounding environment, Brendan composes a heartfelt sound imbued with intimate chords, melodic vocals and simple yet contemplative lyrics. His infectious harmonies will remind you of the loved blanket you slip around your shoulders on a chilly fall night.

In January 2005 he teamed up with friend Frankie Holthouse (Plug-In Studio) to record Better the Second Time, his first solo EP. In the fall of 2006, Brendan himself recorded and mixed his debut full-length record Listen With Your Heart [mastered by Mike Nau (Page France/The Apple Union)].

Playing at well-known venues in Chicago such as Schubas and the Beat Kitchen has enabled Brendan to establish himself as a respected musician. He has shared the stage with popular acts such as Joshua James, Golden Shoulders, Charlotte Sometimes, Hymns, etc. His websites (myspace, purevolume, virb) provide a nice place to sit back, relax, and listen to his latest work or art.

Currently Brendan is writing/recording as much as possible and plans to not only put out another record in the near future but also hit the road and tour. You can find his current record Listen With Your Heart (2007) on iTunes.