Brett Every
Gig Seeker Pro

Brett Every

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia | Established. Jan 01, 2008 | SELF

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia | SELF
Established on Jan, 2008
Band Rock Blues


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


1 Sailor
2 How Still The Night
3 He Was Too Good To Me (hart/rodgers)
4 Camping Out
5 Swaying
6 Devereaux (duet with Justin J Bear)
7 William
8 Til The Eyes Adjust
9 Dear John (lauper/hyman/bazillian)
10 Do You Wanna Waltz

1 Mr Smith
2 Prince Charming
3 Heartbreak Ain't Measured In Tears
4 Swing By
5 Come Back Jimmy Dean (b. midler/blatt/brock)
6 Close
7 The Night Is Not Long Enough
8 July 31st
9 The Fire That Was Never Lit
10 She's Singing Storms
11 Come A Long Way (k. mcgarrigle)

MENU (2011)
1 That Thing You Do
2 What You Will
3 Rough Road
4 Joey (j. napolitano)
5 Closure
6 If You Say Yes
7 Man Walks Into A Bar
8 Phone A Friend
9 Fear Of Heights, Pair Of Wings
10 This Ain't My Song
11 Romeo
12 Piano Tuner



"These are the songs that you wish were written to you." (Amped Out at, 2008)

"Beautiful, atmospheric and heartfelt... with a voice that sounds like it's been dipped in dark chocolate and steroids" - (DNA, 2011)

Brett Every's songwriting is top-shelf. Singing bluesy-rocky-jazzy-torchy songs, in an original and distinguished voice, with intricate arrangements, to an audience that could be anything from gay to straight but with one thing in common - ears for great music and songwriting.

Every's debut album Camping Out received some great reviews, as did his 2nd album, Fairy Godmother's Gone To Vegas (2009) - its lead song 'Prince Charming' has a wonderful video that can be seen at

In 2011, Brett Every released his 3rd independent album, 'Menu', featuring the lead song 'Man Walks Into A Bar'. And in 2012, released 'Tales of Ten Men' which featured a marriage equality song ('What A Beautiful Day') which has now amassed more than 85,000 views on youtube.