Gig Seeker Pro


Hartford, CT | Established. Jan 01, 2016

Hartford, CT
Established on Jan, 2016
Solo Hip Hop R&B


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.


Feeling a bit camera shy


Bry’Nt began his solo career with the release of his controversial mixtapes “Porn Star” and “Porn Star II: The Director’s Cut." He has also had the privilege to perform nationally and internationally opening for artists such as DJ Class, Fantasia, Evelyn "Champagne" King, Tweet, and RuPaul.
Although Bry'Nt has also been hard at work in fashion and film as a model and actor, it is his efforts in music that have put the OUTMusic Award nominee at the forefront of an underground movement known as “Out Hip-Hop” consisting of open LGBTQ artists.

Bry’Nt grew an early interest in music growing up in Hartford, CT, and from this interest grew a passion. He and a couple of friends started a rap group called 3rd Degree. Although he was extremely expressive with his music, Bry’Nt was not comfortable with his sexuality at this point in his life. His sexuality remained a secret from his family, his friends, his group, and most importantly, his mother. It was at age 15 that Bry’Nt came to accept his sexuality, and this is where his music took a turn. Feeling that the images of the homosexual lifestyle in Hip-Hop music were poor, he wanted to portray a realistic one. With that he felt he needed to make music that was more “rainbow-friendly,” (a pun he developed to describe his style of music). Bry’Nt feels that a rapper’s sexuality shouldn’t define them, or put them in a separate category musically.

Bry’Nt is trying to break down stereotypes and barriers that would hinder individuals from gaining the respect they deserve. He realizes it will be a process, but he knows that with his efforts in the entertainment field as well as the community he will be able to break through those glass ceilings! The lead singles from Bry'Nt's forthcoming project "Bry'Nt Park" are "Time Is Up, "Keep The Streets," "Butterfly With Wet Wings," "Explain," and "21 Missed Calls" all of which are currently on sale.

Band Members