Bryan Hansen Band
Gig Seeker Pro

Bryan Hansen Band

Edison, New Jersey, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2012 | AFM

Edison, New Jersey, United States | AFM
Established on Jan, 2012
Band Alternative Rock




This band has no press


Bryan Hansen Band performs original music from two albums.

Brothers Among Wolves (2013)

1. Summers Mind

2. The Weather in Jersey

3. Free Dinner Lament

4. Truth in War

5. Brother

6. Amongst The Clouds

7. Question

8. Parallel

9. Wendy

10. Baranowski

11. Through a Hero's Eyes

12. When I'm Gone

13. Wolf in The Gutter

When You Stop Pulling Back (2016)

1. One More Blues

2. Tug of War

3. Tasteless

4. Dreaming Awake

5. Sweet Ambition

6. Interlude

7. Clyde

8. Price You Pay

9. Mirror

10. No Matter What The Road May Bring

11. Tug of War (Acoustic)



The Bryan Hansen Band is a soulful blend of Blues, Rock, Pop, & Funk. Our style has often been stated as being Dave Matthews Band meets John Mayer meets the Red Hot Chili Peppers meets Motown. Bryan's voice has been stated as being "As sweet & as smooth as warm maple syrup." The Bryan Hansen Band is composed of Bryan Hansen- Lead Singer & Guitarist, William Blakey- Bass & backing vocals, C'wan Merritt (aka Q)- Drums & Percussion.

Bryan Hansen Band has been featured in various venues, bars, wineries and coffee houses, articles, & radio stations in the tri-state area. Their sound is a mix of funk, rock, soul and R&B with music influences from Stevie Wonder, Dave Matthews Band, John Mayer, Al Green and Victor Wooten. 

Fall 2016 Bryan Hansen Band released its sophomore record 'When You Stop Pulling Back.' Featuring singles "Tasteless," and "Tug Of War." On September 24th, 2016 the band played a sold out performance at the Union County Performing Arts Center Hamilton Stage with opener Kim Boyko. The album is a dedication to Bryan's father. 

WBLS own Lenny Green featured the group on a live broadcast from Brooklyn NY. 

Two years after the release of 'When You Stop Pulling Back,' the band returned to the studio to start work on their third full length album. 'Gas Money' was released October 12, 2019 at a Sold out show at the Asbury Lanes in Asbury Park, NJ; featuring 8 new original songs created together by the band. The first of three singles on the album, 'Diamonds,' was released on November 30th, 2018, followed shortly after by ‘Smiling Dashboard Jesus.’ Both songs have corresponding music videos. 

"We have a saying in the band that Q came up with, 'Make it Do What It Do.' It's our mantra. Gets us through the rehearsals until midnight, performances, 6 hour recording sessions and pushes us to do what it takes to get through the day." -BH

Band Members