Calm White Noise
Gig Seeker Pro

Calm White Noise

Band Rock EDM


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


"EP1" (2012)
"Twilight Shift" (2013)



Calm White Noise began as a project in 2011, When the band's founder, Dylan Banks, Banks assembled a group of eclectic musicians to express the songs he was composing in a live format. The group would then release their first release, "EP 1" in April of 2012. Once gathering the lineup of André Griffin, Ricky Taft, and Andrew Short, Calm White Noise began to compose songs not only written by Banks, but with the collaboration of this charismatic group of individuals, and "Twilight Shift" was released in March of 2013. This album represents a new direction from their previous release. By abandoning some of the indie rock/guitar-driven sound, the group puts more focus on keyboard and electronic sounds interwoven in the music. The band also saw expansion with the inclusion of new member, Drew Woodword, a versatile musician who brings many new possibilities to the table.
With a new emphasis on an electronic style and foundation rooted in engineering the sounds live, Calm White Noise sets sights on achieving a sound and style that is truly unique, by pulling from influences all across the musical spectrum.