Capitol 6

Capitol 6

 Vancouver, British Columbia, CAN

Capitol 6 is a psychedelic folk-rock quintet based out of Vancouver BC, Canada. Their use of off-kilter rhythms to create hypnotic pop music is influenced by 60's bands like The Velvet Underground or 13th Floor Elevators, but their song writing owes more Neil Young or Chris Bell.


Capitol 6 are a psych-pop band from Vancouver BC. They formed in 2011 as a recording project for singer Malcolm Jack but quickly evolved into a five-piece rock n roll group, releasing the Captain Rehab EP and the Fever 7" single on Light Organ, as well as a cassette EP on Green Burrito in their first year. Their debut LP, Pretty Lost, was recorded in early 2012 with Felix Fung (Chains Of Love / Dead Ghosts) and mixed with Colin Stewart (Black Mountain / Sleepy Sun). It shows the band moving away from their scrappy beginnings into jangly garage-pop, following in the footsteps of contemporary paisley-punks like The Growlers, Fresh & Onlys or Crystal Stilts.


Capitol 6 - Fever/Henry's Opus 7" - August 09, 2011
Capitol 6 - Captain Rehab EP - May 03, 2011
Capitol 6 - Pretty Lost EP - May 15, 2012

All recordings released under Light Organ Records.