Cee Knowledge and The Cosmic Funk Orchestra

Cee Knowledge and The Cosmic Funk Orchestra

 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
BandHip HopFunk

Cee Know, the Doodlebug of the Grammy Award winning Digable Planets crew, created the Cosmic Funk Orchestra in 2000, recruiting friends from his hometown of Philly to be a part of the collective. Kai Chi (aka Flosama Been Rhyming), Indian Black (aka boston george), Reality (aka the Biographer), Gary Dann (drums), Mitch Beer (bass), Adam 12 (guitar) and DJ Soulbuck are the CFO. CFO tours the US and Europe promoting their original brand of hip hop.


Straight out of Philadelphia comes Cee Knowledge & The Cosmic Funk Orchestra. Now don't get your boots stuck in the mud, just because they rep the "City of Brotherly Love" doesn't mean this nine-member rowdy bunch won't hesitate to slice and dice the microphone at any given time. Coming together like a rodeo square dance, the crew consists of Cee Know the Doodlebug, Kai Chi, Indian Black, Reality along with Sabri Majid, Dj SoulBuck, Dj Alex J, Adam 12 on Guitars and the Galactic Singer Eddy Kane. Repping their Seven N A Crescent Productions, Cee Knowledge & The Cosmic Funk Orchestra show that rap posses are still relevant in a time when many artists go for self and try to make a silver dollar off the strength of their name alone. Cats spitting blade-sharp rhymes to  live, edgy instrumentals. CFO released "The Intifadah" in 2009, "Futuristic Sci Fi" in 2011, "The Expendables" in 2012 available on BandCamp.com, and "To Life, Love & Loot" in 2014.


2014 "To Life, Love & Loot"

2011 "Futuristic Sci-Fi"

2009 "The Intifadah (The Uprising)"

2002 "Return of the Cosmic Funk"

2000 "Live From the 7th Dimension (Vol.1)"