Edmonton, Alberta, CAN

Celtara entertains their audiences with traditional and original "New World Celtic Music".Audiences describe their experience of a concert as “joyous,awesome,beautiful,toe-tapping music,timeless and enchanting,inspiring,heart wrenching,soul mending,spell-binding original,foot-tapping,celtic joy.”


CELTARA is a collective of five accomplished musicians from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada wielding fiddle, harp, flute, accordion, piano, bouzouki, guitar, bodhran, djembe, and world percussion instruments to great effect. From flying-fingered foot-stomping jigs and reels, to beautiful ballads and richly textured and layered songs, Celtara brings infectious energy, engaging warmth and humour to concert halls, folk clubs, festivals, ceilidhs, community halls and house concerts, private events (and trains and riverboats!).


More Than One True Love - Released 2011 - Radio play on CKUA (top 30 - January/February 2011), CBC Radio One

Until The Morning Light - Released 2007 - Radio play on CKUA, CBC Radio

Set List

1. Flyby; a reel set consisting of Up Da Stroud/Golden Keyboard/Superfly (written by Kevin O’Neill)
2. The Diamond; a traditional song
3. Butterfly; an instrumental inspired by the song written by Mia Makaroff
4. Chanter Set; a set of traditional tunes
5. Still a Tale to Tell; a song written by Bonnie Gregory
6. This Shearing’s Not for You; a traditional instrumental
7. Yo Yo / Gæstebud; instrumentals written by Bonnie Gregory & Steven Bell, and Morten Høirup
8. Lord Cameron’s Daughter; a song written by Bonnie Gregory
9. Follow the Heron; a song written by Karine Polwart
10. The Pie; a jig set consisting of Up the Valley (written by Bonnie Gregory)/Eddie Kelly’s/Hidin’ the Pie (written by Celtara)
11. P is for Paddy; a traditional song
12. Florence’s Lament; an instrumental written by Tami Cooper
13. 2-4-3; a reel set consisting of Down the Broom/Glenlivet/Tuttles
14. Won’t You Take a Walk With Me; a song written by Bonnie Gregory
15. Are Ye Sleepin’ Maggie?; a song writ