Chris Cummings
Gig Seeker Pro

Chris Cummings


Band Country Singer/Songwriter


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Chris Cummings - The Long Way Home"

Chris Cummings was featured on the cover of worldwide publication "International Musician Magazine" with a feature article inside, making him the only Canadian Country music artist in the past decade to obtain the magazine cover.

Find the article here: - International Musician Magazine


Chris Cummings - Who Says You Can't?
Release Date: 2006
Label: KOCH Entertainment (E1)
Synopsis - The latest album from Chris Cummings with the hits "Dixie Beauxderaunt," "For The Music", "Love Is Fine" and "In The Nicest Way"
Track Listing
1 - Dixie Beauxderaunt
2 - I Can't Say That Anymore
3 - In The Nicest Way
4 - Love Is Fine
5 - For The Music
6 - Battleship Chains
7 - Till I See You Smile
8 - (I've Got To) Stop Thinkin' 'Bout That
9 - Middle Of The Night
10 - Hey What You Know

Chris Cummings - Greatest Hits (It's really called songs that made me the most money - Volume 1)
Release Date: 2004
Label: Warner Music
Synopsis - This album contains all the hits!!
Track Listing
1 - Betty
2 - No One Hurts Me More Than Me
3 - Somewhere Inside
4 - Lucy Got Lucky
5 - That'll Teach Her
6 - I Waited
7 - The Kind Of Heart That Breaks
8 - Not Again
9 - Sure Enough
10 - Benefit of Doubt

Chris Cummings - Ooh! That Could Cost Him The Gold, Bob
Release Date: 2002
Label: Warner Music
Synopsis - The 3rd album by Chris Cummings, featuring the hits "Betty," "Benefit of Doubt" and "Cowboy Hats"
Track Listing
1 - Betty
2 - I Will Love You 'Til I Die
3 - You Know How It Is
4 - Pamela Anderson Is In My Bedroom
5 - I Get That A Lot
6 - Meet The Parents
7 - Downtown Babylon
8 - We All Wish
9 - Benefit of Doubt
10 - 'Til He Comes Back In
11 - Cowboy Hats
12 - I Am On My Way
13 - Pamela Anderson Is In My Bedroom (the slowed down country version)

Chris Cummings - Lonesomeville
Release Date: 2000
Label: Warner Bros.
Synopsis - The sophomore album from Chris Cummings containing the hits "That'll Teach Her" and "No One Hurts Me More Than Me"
Track Listing
1 - That'll Teach Her
2 - A Little at a Time
3 - No One Hurts Me More Than Me
4 - Temporarily Forever Mine
5 - Lonesomeville
6 - It Looks Like Pain
7 - Hammer and Nail
8 - Sunday Best
9 - Uncle
10 - You Don't Say
11 - Home

Chris Cummings
Release Date: 1996
Label: Warner Bros.
Synopsis - Chris Cummings debut album from 1996 that produced 5 top ten singles including the number one hits "Sure Enough" and "The Kind of Heart That Breaks"
Track Listing
1 - I Waited
2 - 'Til I See You Again
3 - Almost Always
4 - Somewhere Inside
5 - Little Sister's Blue Jeans
6 - The Kind of Heart That Breaks
7 - What About Me
8 - Minute and A Half
9 - Sure Enough
10 - Never Thought of You That Way



Since the beginning of his career, Chris Cummings has released five extraordinary studio albums, racked up multiple hits at Canadian country radio, and had several number one videos on CMT Canada. In addition, multiple CCMA, RPM, ECMA, and Juno nominations as well as a Grammy nominated song recorded by American country group Alabama.

In 2010, he will release his next CD, the sixth addition to his collection overall. His songs cover country and delve into roots rock resulting in music the way it is meant to be, honest and open with an unpretentious attitude. Known for his distinctively smooth baritone voice, thoughtful lyrics and biting wit, Chris has always stood separate in the country landscape, continually displaying his stellar songwriting skills and individuality.

Born in Saint John, New Brunswick, on Canada’s East Coast in 1975; Chris grew up in nearby Norton, an idyllic riverside community. He excelled academically at an early age, already an avid comic book reader by the time he entered elementary school. To this day, Chris is still a fan and collector of comic books, with an enviable collection of many first issues of classic titles.

His real love was music however, his talents obvious early on. He started performing publically in 1980 at local fairs when only five years old. He learned to play musical instruments at an early age, settling on the guitar and piano as his favorites. He set about writing songs while still a child, the beginnings of what would become an extensive musical catalog that has grown from exclusively country songs to now encompass blues, rock, and alternative country styles.

In 1990, Chris released an independent CD, which found its way to Reprise Records president Jim Ed Norman, Chris signed onto the label in 1992. At that time, just 17 years old, Chris was the youngest artist they had ever signed. In fact, Chris got the news when called out of class one day while still in high school. “I literally got called out of high school math class and told I had a call from Warner Bros. Records in Nashville,” says Cummings. “They flew me down to Nashville, we had a meeting, and the next week I was on the Ralph Emery Show. It was that fast.”

Far away from home for the first time in his life, first in California, then Nashville, teenaged Chris hit the road, honing his skills with nonstop touring throughout the USA with such legendary artists as Tammy Wynette, George Jones, Clint Black, Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood and Dwight Yoakam just to name a few.

Schooled in songwriting by some of the most talented in Nashville, Don Schlitz, Mac McAnally, and Gary Burr, Chris immersed himself in his lessons and it paid off. Chris considers himself lucky to have had the opportunity to refine his craft; writing with teachers like these had a profound effect on Cummings and it shows, his songwriting foundation formed during this time.

Cummings has long been a critically acclaimed songwriter. His country roots go deep; they are a powerful force that always resonate a palpable subtlety in his music. To date, many artists including Ricochet, Daryle Singletary, David Frizell, and Alabama have had successful hits on the US charts with songs penned by Cummings.

His successful debut CD, Somewhere Inside released in June 1996. The first single, "I Waited," shot into the top five on the charts. The second single, "Sure Enough," went straight to number one. Follow-up songs "Somewhere Inside" and "Almost Always" reached the top five in Canada as well; the album sold more than 50,000 units and was certified gold. Quite an achievement for the then 21 year old.
Chris' second CD, Chris Cummings, released in both the United States and Canada in February 1998. The first single released from the project was "The Kind Of Heart That Breaks" it shot to number one in Canada and the video, featuring Chris playing hockey, topped CMT Canada’s charts for 3 weeks. The next single "A Minute and a Half." returned Chris to the Canadian top ten at radio.

Chris transferred to WEA Canada for the release of his third CD, Lonesomeville. The CD released in February 2000. The first two singles, "That'll Teach Her" and "No One Hurts Me More Than Me," both reached the top ten in Canada. The year 2000 brought other fortunes to Chris. The song Twentieth Century, co-written by Chris and Don Schlitz, garnered a Grammy nomination that year. Having a Grammy nominated song by the time he turned 25 was most certainly a coup for Cummings and a first among his Canadian country music contemporaries of that time.

His next CD Ooh, That Could Cost Him the Gold, Bob! released in March 2002. He continued his string of hits with songs "Cowboy Hats," "Betty," and "Benefit of Doubt." Chart topping videos for singles “Cowboy Hats” and “Benefit of Doubt” dominated at CMT Canada that same year.

Chris' Greatest Hits package released in April 2004. Singles released from the CD included a new song,