Chris Hawkey Band

Chris Hawkey Band


This American guitar-driven rock band, led by Chris Hawkey has opened for acts such as Collective Soul, Counting Crows, Cheap Trick, Molly Hatchet, Quiet Riot and more.


With a collective 50 years of experience in regional and national bands, the Chris Hawkey Band came together in 2004 in support of Chris’ album Minutes to Memories. The band's latest album, The Pursuit, joins together Chris Hawkey's everyman anthems with driving guitars and production by Matt Kirkwold(Quietdrive, American Taxi) to evoke an album highlighting Midwestern rock and roll at its finest. With standout tracks like "Dig Down," “Little Dance” and “Million Lonely Souls” the music of The Chris Hawkey Band appeals to a faithful regional following while also opening for such acts as Cheap Trick, Molly Hatchet, Quiet Riot, Dave Pirner (of Soul Asylum), The Violent Femmes, Collective Soul, and Counting Crows.


Minutes to Memories-2003
The Pursuit-2006