Classic Brothers

Classic Brothers


On stage:
We perform advanced DJ sets (with controllers) and play hard hitting, high energy electronic music. Our focus is set to let people dance and have an amazing time. We bring our own VJ to the larger venues. .

On records: advanced electronic music.


Classic Brothers are a Dutch electronic music duo consisting of Merlin Cornelius and Bob Bentley. On stage they play hard hitting, high energy electronic music sets, on records they allow themselves a broader musical range.

Classic Brothers love advanced, current sounds. Most of their tracks can be categorized in the broad spectrum of electronic dance music: electro house, electro and trap. Other tracks only fit the realm of electronica. Musical influences range from eclectic to no-nonsense club: from Mr. Oizo and Modeselektor to Deadmau5, from Kill The Noise to Baauer.


Before teaming up with Bob, Merlin produced (and composed for) various Dutch hip hop and "new soul" acts. Among these MC Brainpower ( has been the most successful. Merlin remixed Dutch hit "You've got my Love" from Bastian, and has made music for various premium brands such as Heineken (Heineken Global Website).          

Before teaming up with Merlin, Bob played drums in various formations, most notably in the Dutch hit formation Bastian. He also recorded various albums as part of these formations.   

Merlin and Bob teamed up for the first time, playing Merlin's compositions live. After that they started producing together and were challenged by Dutch recording artist Fatima Yamaha (Bas Bron, to make a complete electronic album. That album became "Off" (2011 on Magnetron Music / Universal). 


* Classic Brothers have made official remixes for Fatima Yamaha, Rimer London and Seymour Bits, 

* were featured on Mau5trap recording artist NEUS' mixtape "45 minutes to get drunk", 

* have performed at ADE (Amsterdam Dance Event),

* received critical acclaim for their debut album Off

* gained most public traction with their singles Bam (which received around 5k plays per day around release date) and Flor.    



- This is the place to be (Classic Brothers Remix) - Seymour Bits (Single / EP)

(Label: Magnetron Music / Universal)


- Beast (feat Erica) - (Single)

- Off (debut album)

(Label: Magnetron Music / Universal)


- NEUS - Feel That (Classic Brothers Remix). Featured on his "45 minutes to get drunk mixtape"

- Classic Brothers Remix Pack (featuring Rimer London, Seymour Bits and Machingegewehr)

(Label: Magnetron Music / Universal)


- Likewise (Single)

- Flor (Single)

(Label: A Flea In One's Ear)


- Bam (Single)

- Flaunt It Like A Rock Star (Single)

(Label: A Flea In One's Ear)


- Dance Alone (featuring Raffaela Herbert) 

- Oven 

(Label: A Flea In One's Ear)