Cobweb Society
Gig Seeker Pro

Cobweb Society

Band Rock Punk


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


"Cobweb Society is a punk band that actually sounds like a punk band...
This reminds me of the old classic style"
- Joe Chishom on Radio

"Not only was Nickels and Dimes professionally shot and recorded, but the music, which features the tough, sexy vocals of Carly Moew and the adroit guitar work of Jay Savvy, was a tight hybrid of punk and rock with metal flourishes. Why had no one told me about this band sooner?"

".. a decent punk/rock hybrid, is hard hitting, catchy, and energenic."

- Chris Walter (Vancouver writer)

"..This Vancouver B.C. 4 piece blasts out the power punk at max volume. The Five songs here are upbeat and fast paced, the musicianship is tight and that gals voice is perfect..."
- Dave K


Cobweb Society : "Web of Confusion"
1. Eternal Flame
2. Nickels and Dimes
3. End of Radio
4. Thousand Mile Stare
5. Web of Confusion

Cobweb Society : Selftitled
1. Deep Inside
2. Halucinations
3. Punk Rock Lifestyle
4. State of Mind
5. Stupid Things
6. Catscratch


Feeling a bit camera shy


In 2002, Cobweb Society was created in a 1971 VW bus named Daisy on a cross-country journey of Canada. After experiencing the country’s infamous winters on the road, vocalist Carly Moew and guitarist Jay Savy decided to return home to East Vancouver.

During their journey the pair had feverishly written songs that fused punk, grrrl, and metal into a sound that is now uniquely the Society’s own.

Soon Jay and Carly hooked up with bass player Saul Hancock, who started contributing some of his original songs into the mix also.
The Society relentlessly played around the Vancouver scene, recorded their first demo, built a following, and garnered support, which included airplay on Vancouver radio station 99.3 the Fox.

Soon Cobweb Society added its final member, drummer Dave Affleck (who toured with the Real Mackenzies).

Cobweb Society officially came of age.

In 2005, the band began work on their first self-titled release and the video for the single Nickels and Dimes. With 2006 came the independent release of the Cobweb Society EP 'Web of Confusion', which included the Nickels and Dimes video on the enhanced CD.

'Web of Confusion' also features the song "End of Radio", which is a big hit among radio stations internationally: France, England, Canada, and several stations across the USA.
Cobweb Society has also recieved local support with a recent interview in the February '07 edition of the Nerve Magazine, which is distributed throughout Canada.

What does Cobweb Society have up their sleeve for 2007? For starters, the band began work on their follow-up video Web of Confusion, and plans to tour Canada with an eye toward gigs in the US and Europe.

The Society’s dangerous live show has been solidified with a wall of guitars sound and vocals from 3 members of the band. If you get the chance, go experience Cobweb Society.