Cody Marlowe
Gig Seeker Pro

Cody Marlowe

Band Rock Singer/Songwriter


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


"Where You Are" 2010
1 Where You Are
2 Spacegirl
3 Holly
4 Atmosphere
5 Sounds Like Love

"Eighty Nine" 2011
1 Feel It
2 Blue Balloon
3 Miss Trouble
4 The Race
5 Old Love
6 Undercover
7 Hollywood
8 Denmark
9 Change Your Mind
10 Holly
11 Daydream
12 89 Blues



Cody Marlowe is a talented singer-songwriter from the small town of Clermont, Georgia. He plays guitar, piano, and harmonica leading as the front man of his Atlanta-based, roots rock, band. Surrounded by a family of singers and musicians, Cody learned to sing and play piano at an early age. He started learning guitar from his grandpa and uncle at age ten. Influenced by his dad, Cody grew up listening to artists such as the Allman Brothers, B.B. King, and Merle Haggard. In addition to rock and country, he also grew up singing gospel and contemporary Christian music in church. Intrigued by the battle of good vs. evil, he writes to inspire, relate, and entertain. His songs are flashes of emotion relating to the people around him and the people to come.
"Eighty Nine" is the first LP released by CMB (Cody Marlowe) following up their 2010 EP "Where You Are." Like many albums, it is a representation of their experiences over the past year. Named after their apartment number in downtown Atlanta, the album has 12 songs written by Cody Marlowe with help from drummer, roommate, and long-time friend Dustin Rowland. The two teamed up with producer/ musician Kevin Sellors of American Revolution Recording along with his brother Ryan Sellors who contributed the bass tracks for all songs.
"Feel It," the first single, is an upbeat rocker displaying sweet guitar licks and catchy lyrics. The album also features the songs "Old Love" and "89 Blues," which are two very different sounding songs but both about getting over past love and moving on. Track number eight is a song about a failed love attempt to a girl from Denmark; and "Hollywood" is the artist thinking it might be best to runaway from the problem by moving to California. Sheena Tisland and Katie Marlowe (Cody's sister) are also featured on the album performing back-up vocals on "Old Love" and "Hollywood." Jon Meek, a keys player out of Nashville, adds his own flavor in the song "Holly." "Eighty Nine" is a strong first record displaying a variety of genres and expressions that all mend together for a smooth roller-coaster ride of emotions.