Cold Driven
Gig Seeker Pro

Cold Driven

Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada | INDIE

Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada | INDIE
Band Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"CD Review"

"While having many different influences in music styles and genres, Cold Driven has blended together all of their talents and styles....that will surely take them to new heights"

Review - Party In Kingston - Party in Kingston


The Wicked Side Of Me- May 24, 2011 Release Date

Steel Chambers- 2007 Release

Set In Stone- 2005 Release



Cold Driven was formed in early, 2005 by founding member's vocalist Billy Nickell, bassist Dennis Nickell, guitarist Shane Bouthillier and guitarist Ben Bouthillier's mutual passion for creating unique and original music. With the rock solid foundation of this band being brothers they recorded their debut album, “Set In Stone” (2005) and established themselves as a fresh new force in music, that revealed a multi-faceted group which thrives on creative exploration and escape.

With the nationwide release of “Steel Chambers” (2007), Cold Driven further reinforced their distinctive sound. On the strength of those songs, and extensive touring across Canada in 2008, CD pushed their first single “Heavier Than Heaven” to number 51 on the Canadian rock charts, solidifying a strong fan base across the country. The year also brought the band a top 5 winning slot in the Vancouver Fox 99.3 Seeds competition.

With recent changes to the band, CD looked to drummer and long time friend Jeremy McLachlan from their hometown of Armstrong, B.C. to become their fifth and final member.

The group is fresh out of the studio from recording an explosive third record, “The Wicked Side Of Me”, with producer Danny Craig from platinum recording artists Default, and was mixed by Dave Ogilvie (Marilyn Manson, Nine Inch Nails). The EP also features sequencing tracks from master mind Ogilvie. ”The Wicked Side Of Me” is set to release May 24th, 2011

Cold Driven has shared the stage with: Default, Thornley, The Veer Union, State Of Shock, Corb Lund, Danko Jones, and Sam Roberts