Collective Pursuit

Collective Pursuit


Collective Pursuit is 9 piece composer’s collective that combines jazz sophistication with street attitude, blaring hip cerebral music that has an intrinsic draw. From jazz and funk to dance and pop, this band has it all.


Collective Pursuit was created April 2008 to showcase original tunes by any and all band members. We write and play anything we feel like writing and playing and have a whole lotta fun doing it. Our influences draw from everything we've ever listened to and enjoyed.

Led by trumpeter/composer KT Chauvot, the band is loaded with talent including Jackie Coleman (“The Chase Experiment”), Michael Eaton (“Sax Cartel”), Elizabeth Dotson-Westphalen (Michael Bolton), Natalie John (“Bjorkestra”, “NJTrio”), Cameron Mizell (“Cameron Mizell Trio”, “Lauren Zettler”), Brad Whiteley (“Little Grey Girlfriend”, “Cam Mizell Trio”), Craig Akin (“Barnaby Bright”, “Bjorkestra”), and Kevin Congleton (“Cherrie Poppin' Daddies").

Collective Pursuit plays throughout Manhattan and Brooklyn while working towards their upcoming debut recording. Find more information at

Set List

We generally book a two hour slot and play 2 50min. sets of 5-6 tunes each. Most are originals. An example would be:

Emergency on Planet Earth(Jamiroquai)
Quick Release Mike
Chester Bustamante
Time's Up
Mental Block
Peg (Steely Dan)

Are You Experienced (Hendrix)
Junior's Swamp Sauce
Tractor Beams

encore: 'Alright' or 'Los Bandidos'