Gig Seeker Pro


Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


"ColourFast "Outside Or Inside" EP"

With a tight drummer and bassist combination joined by versatile guitar layers and 'less is more' keyboard parts, this little thriller of an EP is a nice typical garage rock sound that emerges as exceedingly appealing to not only the indie underground but the circles of mainstream modern rock. Produced by Paul Woody Annison (The Living End, Rocket Science, Intercooler), the potential for these boys to make a huge impact with their next major album is highly audible. With major exposure on non-commercial Sydney radio stations at present with "Ten fifteen" it seems easy to believe all the hype.

Adam Collie - SCENE MAGAZINE (Brisbane) - FEB 2006

"Outside Or Inside - ColourFast"

Newcomers 'Colourfast' (that's Marcel, Sash and Andrew) have an original sound that doesn't look like it will fade any time soon. Their newly released EP is made up of five diverse tracks each with a "rock/pop mixed with something completely different" feel to them. 'Ten Fifteen' is an infectious track to start off the disc with catchy lyrics and interesting music, while 'Take Your Time' and 'World's Gonna Change' are also standouts. Colourfast's first instalment will leave a welcome stain on the Australian music industry.



"Knock Myself Out" is repeatedly sung with the abandon familiar to art-rock in the first single "Ten Fifteen" by the newly emerged - or regrouped guise of - Colourfast. The EP is laced with happy rock sounds mingling with the more serious form of fast strumming and persistenmt drumming complemented by light keyboard action. I particularly like the indie-familiarity of "World's Gonna Change" as well. - SAIN MAG


Melbourne four-piece Colourfast release their debut album, Walk, this month and it is one of the most complex and interesting releases of the year. Although it grabs the listener straight away with its catchy, guitar driven pop/rock template, this is a record that wil need to be listened to several times in order to appreciate its depth.

Tony McMahon - INPRESS MAGAZINE - 26.7.06


5 track / (Rub123)
Released 28/11/05 on Rubber/Shock Records
Lead Single : "Ten Fifteen"
High rotation on Fbi (Sydney) and plays on Australian community radio and Triple J.

Promotional media single
Released 13/6/06 (Independent)
Produced by Paul Woody Annison
Rotation on Fbi, 4ZZZ, Edge, SYN FM and played on Triple J's "Home and Hosed", PBS and RRR.

Album / (COL002)
Release July 15 2006
Produced by Paul Woody Annison
Distributed by Green Media
'You Now' on rotation at FBi (Sydney)


Feeling a bit camera shy


"If all the world's a stage and we are merely players, and musicians are artists –
then ColourFast's music makes for bright and textured paintings."
Rachel Surgeoner, Time Off Magazine.

It’s the evening and you are sitting watching the traffic go by. Despite the darkness, there is brightness in the sky. Electricity infuses the night with colour. The sound is constant and driving. The sound is ColourFast.

A doctor, a computer whiz and a chef, ColourFast members Marcel Zimmet (keyboards/guitar/vocals), Andy Millingen (bass) and Sash Romensky (vocals/guitar) regrouped in 2005, after the split of their previous incarnation. Full of new sounds and learning to trust their musical instincts, they practised anywhere and everywhere – the back of Sash’s bakery providing a handy rehearsal space. Anthony Argiro (Pseudo Echo) joined soon after on drums, infusing ColourFast with new life, thanks to his time-tested rhythmic flair.

This July, ColourFast delivers a 35-minute journey of strikingly melodic rock songs in the form of its debut album Walk. Using the traditional palette of classic pop/rock – infectious hooks, guitars, keyboards, bass and drums – ColourFast paints a new picture of future-rock. It’s music that oscillates between the past and the future, radiating with energy, melody and movement.

Guiding the electricity in the studio for Walk was producer Paul Woody Annison (Rocket Science, Red Riders, Intercooler). Woody’s influential work with the band, pushed them around new sonic corners into places they’d never ventured before. The results are the inspired sounds of 'Walk'.

From the bass and drum first step of opener ‘Save The World’, to the final fading light of ‘Star’, Walk is an awesome journey. The record quickly veers into the glorious, yet somehow alarming synth-etic rock energy of ‘You Now’. The title track ‘Walk’ then declares an optimistic refrain of forward movement and hope. It’s about getting to a better place - as long as you put one foot in front of the other, as long as you keep moving. And move you must, between the reassuring balladry of ‘Say You Don’t’, the hyper-rock uncertainty of ‘Downfall’, and the wide-screen indie-pop of ‘Had to Wait’.

There are new frequencies to be heard. Hear them loud and clear as ColourFast brings you Walk.