Darktown Saints
Gig Seeker Pro

Darktown Saints

Band Rock World


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


1. After This
2. Everything To Lose
3. Dissatisfied
4. Last Temptation
5. Automatic
6. Breakthrough
7. Changed
8. One Day
9. Borrowed Time
10. Left Alone
11. Foolish Me
12. Nothing You Can Do


Feeling a bit camera shy


On October 22, 1999, young teenagers Drew De Four (piano), his brother Mark (bass), Jay Golden (guitar), and Phil Bossenberger (drums) formed a group called Amadeus. As they went on performing over a hundred shows across Michigan over the next four years, Aaron Wolf was holed-up in his home studio finishing a third album of eclectic techno-jazz with his own unique sound (MIDI synths, classical guitar, and Chapman Stick). Drew met Aaron while studying music at Eastern Michigan University in 2001 and through a mutual friend they formed a Barbershop Quartet.

In the spring of 2003, Amadeus decided to break up for an indefinite amount of time and Drew asked Aaron to play Stick in a new band. Jay was interested and Phil was the likely drummer. Since Jay was also a violinist, Aaron thought he should focus on violin exclusively because it is unique in Rock and Roll and adds missing elements to a Stick/Piano band. Jay found the ideal rock violin: a Mark Wood electric, 6-string, fretted Viper. It covers the full range of a guitar, with the dynamic control of a violin. Drew took on the responsibility of lead vocals, being the most experienced with his instrument otherwise.

However, after lots of discussion through the summer, little had materialized, and Amadeus considered a reunion. Then, in October of 2003, a tragic accident took the life of Drew's brother, bandmate, and best friend Mark De Four, as well as all hope of Amadeus ever playing together again.

After Mark's death, Drew felt driven to keep moving on with life as well as music, so he made plans to work at a recording studio in Binghamton, NY. There, he had discovered a team of producers that seemed to know how to get to the next level in the music industry. Drew, Jay, Phil, and Aaron played a few shows in 2004 before moving to the studio in late April to spend over 4 months working on their debut album: "This." In the studio, the band also came up with the name “Darktown Saints” meaning: those who try to bring positive energy to world full of hate and fear.

The band's style and sound are unique, but definitely rock. “This” is a good demonstration of the band’s potential and their unparalleled sound. As an unsigned, ambitious band, DtS works hard to bring their musical creativity and positive energy to the world through albums and live performances.