Los Angeles, California, USA

d'Artagnan defines its founding as a happy accident. They continue to do so to this day. Two distinct personalities. Two distinct musical backgrounds. One distinct sound. Eager to share their songs with anyone willing to listen but even if nothing presents itself, music will continue to be made.


d'Artagnan is an acoustic folk band formed in Williamsburg, Brooklyn in 2011. The group is composed of Wade Allain-Marcus (vocals/guitar) and Chris Larkin (guitar/vocals).

Before crossing paths at the Sundance Institute Theatre Lab, Allain-Marcus and Larkin were writing their own separate compositions and performing them in Off-Broadway productions ('Post No Bills' at the Rattlestick Theater and 'The Sugar House at the Edge of the Wilderness at the Connelly Theater,' respectively). Following a run of the play developed at Sundance, they went on to become roommates. Despite the differences in their musical backgrounds, the two quickly discovered an interest in the same style of songwriting. After a few months of collaboration, d'Artagnan made its debut at Joe's Pub in New York City. The group relocated to Los Angeles within the year, where they continue to write and perform live.


July 2012

Recent winners of a contest held through Red Bull Soundstage. 1200 submissions. 24 finalists. 4 winners.

As a result, the band's song 'Confession' will be featured in the upcoming film 'We Made This Movie' as well as the accompanying soundtrack. Expected release date sometime in September 2012.


On the current playlist of Midnight Special Blues Radio.



Americana EP (Fall 2012 Release)