Denham Reagh
Gig Seeker Pro

Denham Reagh


Band Rock Pop


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Denham Reagh EP - 2008
1 Remember When
2 City Lights
3 On Your Own
4 Moving On
5 Turn To You
Tracks up for streaming on myspace and facebook.



‘Music... a way of expressing ourselves beyond simple words....a vessel by which we can show our true feelings and emotions without fear of prejudice or ridicule. When the simple walls of language and literature break down, music stands tall and will always have an answer.

To write songs about love, loss, relationships, hard times, Religion and life experiences in the hope that they can make a difference in people’s lives,’ much like they have in our own, is something very special. Sure some people may not like our music or how we perform it, but at the end of the day if someone appreciates what you’ve done and can take something out of it, than it makes it all worthwhile.’ Aaron Jobst - Drummer

Denham Reagh is fast becoming one of Sydney's most respected Acoustic Rock bands. Since their formation in late 2006 the band has been garnered with a collection of musical backgrounds, allowing them to fuse various musical styles together to create their own unique sound.

The boys play a large collection of original songs and Bassist Gordon describes their music as “acoustic rock with a hint of pop... and a little something extra.” They like to write songs with meaningful lyrics, particularly things that focus on real life experiences and issues. One example of this is the song ‘On Your Own’ which focuses on the sad feelings one has when losing someone very close, a feeling many have experienced. The song is featured on the compilation CD titled 'Rock 4 Life,' which was released late April, 2009 through Quickstar Productions.

Bands that Denham Reagh have been heavily influenced by include Matchbox 20, John Mayer and the Goo Goo Dolls.

Recent events and venues the band has played at include:
• Sydney Royal Easter Show 2010, Sydney Showground
• The Gaelic Club, Surry Hills
• Annandale Hotel, Annandale
• Manly Fisho’s, Manly
• Spectrum, Darlinghurst
• The Oxford Tavern, Wollongong
• Cruelty Free Living Festival 2008/2009
• Fisher’s Gig 2008, Bradbury Oval

Drum Media journalist Liam Casey recently wrote about the band and reviewed their show saying “I will happily bet a reasonable amount of money that the indie and mainstream crowds will go nuts for Denham Reagh.”

The band released their debut EP in 2009 which is being distributed through Cdbaby and digital outlets such as Apple iTunes and

Denham Reagh is currently working on their new single with acclaimed producer Andy Mak (Silverchair, New Empire, Boy and Bear), which is scheduled for release July 2010.