Die Standing
Gig Seeker Pro

Die Standing

Band Rock Punk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Die Standing - EP (2006)

No Hero (2009)



Hamilton, Ontario's DIE STANDING are their own brand of energetic punk rock. Officially formed in 2007, James Hand (vox/guitar), Josh Ward (vox/bass) and Nick Sturm (drums) have since delivered their sound across the GTA.

In August 2009, their first studio record, NO HERO was released, featuring 12 killer tracks of anger, underdogs, and hope;

“Tight punchy pop – and yes, punk, could all be words used to describe the tunes, but the music also seems to transcend genres.” – VIEW Magazine

NO HERO has also been honored with a nomination for Hamilton Music Awards’ “Punk Record of the Year - 2009”, and the trio continues to put all their blood and sweat into everything they do, writing new songs, rehearsing, and bringing their energy to the stage.