Montréal, Quebec, CAN

"Every time they hit the stage, they turn from five really sweet Quebecois kids into five ludicrous rock machines. It’s so good it’s stupid. We love ‘em" - JUICEBOXdotcom.com


Montreal’s DIG IT UP is an interesting bunch o’ kids with their punk n’ roll tunes that gallop along with a pummeling rhythm section, two guitars that trade off sharp & textured parts and vocals that mix gang vocals of punk rock days of yore with gargle-with-gravel bellows. At the surface the whole package seems rough like sandpaper, but there’s a strong sense of melody & catchiness remaniscent of the days when good ol’ down home rock n’ roll was fun, keeping things melodic, driving and raw.

While their self-released debut EP “Magnets” captures some of the energy of their live show, it has to be experienced first hand. DIG IT UP make every show, no matter the size of the venue, feel like a close knit basement show where audience participation is notoriously encouraged, somehow managing to balance their confrontational tunes with a sense of community and affableness.

In the past couple years, Dig It Up have;

* Performed at The Fest 10 (2011) in Gainesville, FL
* Opened for None More Black on their Fall 2011 US East Coast tour
* Performed at PouzzaFest 2011 in Montreal, QC
* Invited to return and perform at NXNE 2010 in Toronto, ON (selling out their showcase at the Bovine)
* Opened for the Sainte Catherines on the Ontario & Quebec leg of their Fall 2010 tour
* Performed at The Fest 8 (2009) in Gainesville, FL
* interviewed on Exclaim! TV's "Garageland"
* Performed at NXNE 2009 in Toronto, ON
* were featured in Alternative Press Magazine

Other notable achievements:
* reviewed/featured on Punknews.org, NationalUnderground.org, Punkmeup.com, and other online blogs and publications.
* toured extensively throughout Quebec/Ontario, playing select dates with bands such as The Flatliners, Hostage Life, The Video Dead, Junior Battles

for links to tv interviews, live videos and magazine reviews, please consult our myspace page; www.myspace.com/digitup


All releases available at - http://digitup.bandcamp.com

*Currently recording a full length for release in 2012 w/ producer Jon Drew (Fucked Up, Career Suicide, Tokyo Police Club)

*SPLIT 7" w/ PREVENGE (May 2011)

-Limited CD Release (June 2009 - SOLD OUT)
-Digital release (December 2009 on The Juicebox Recording co.)

-Our Favourite Songs – Covers compilation (Juicebox – October 2010)
-Save the Vinyl – Fest 8 Comp (National Underground/Vinyl Vlog – October 2009)
-Free Health Care + Mp3 – Canadian Fest Comp (Juicebox – October 2009)

Set List

30 mins to 45 mins.