Dreams From Jettison

Dreams From Jettison


Dreams From Jettison is a work of art using a pop/rock base to set the stage for thought provoking lyrics. The band draws from many influences and Combines refreshing, original style with an onstage presence that will give you all the ingredients for an unforgettable show.


Dreams From Jettison formed in the fall of 2005 when Jason Broyles and J.P. Hill started collaborating and playing worship music for Oklahoma City First Church of the Nazarene. Jason had just left his former band, So Long Goodbyes, after touring Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, Colorado and Idaho. J.P. had just finished a summer tour with Leaving 99. The two decided they wanted to start writing music of their own, and shortly after met up with Matt Hewitt from Fort Worth, Texas. Matt had just left his previous touring band and had finished doing some work with Greatness In Tragedy. Matt moved to Oklahoma City and began to look for another opportunity to play music.
After playing a few local shows, Jason, Matt, and J.P. put together Dreams From Jettison, a pop rock band from a great variety of influences. Their influences include Augustana, Third Eye Blind, Goo Goo Dolls, The Fray, Death Cab for Cutie, and Dashboard Confessional.
Then in the summer of 2006, Jason went to do some work in the Austin, TX area. While there he met Will Lewis, a bassist and guitar player. The two started doing some writing that summer. Upon moving back to Oklahoma City, Will Lewis was added to complete what is now Dreams From Jettison.
The ultimate goal of Dreams From Jettison is to spread the message of hope, love, and grace through music. They want their music to make the world a better place and to chance the live's of their listeners.


The Colorado Session- 3 song demo which includes
1. Brighter
2. Nikki's Song
3. Bruised

She Turned Around- Acoustic E.P. includes

1. Tonight
2. The Meeting Place
3. The Most Beautiful Thing
4. She Turned Around

Set List

We play mostly original music. Sometimes we throw in a cover song just for fun. Below is a list of songs you will find in our typical set list.


1. Brighter
2. Baker Street
3. Nikki's Song
4. The Most Beautiful Thing
5. Bruised
6. The Meeting Place
7. Cupbearer
8. Tonight
9. Sleep
10. Live Who You Are
11. She Turned Around


Wonderwall- Oasis
Iris- Goo Goo Dolls
Rocketman- Elton John