Droids Attack

Droids Attack


Droids Attack's sound is comparable to the style of Black Sabbath, Motorhead, Clutch, Helmet, etc... The band puts on a high energy, rhythmically charged show, complete with a robot mascot. Alcoholic beverage sales hit their peak during a Droids set. No shit. www.droidsattack.com


"Fatal/Error is another example of a band taking the basics of good rock n roll and running with it. It's been done a million times before, but Droids Attack still manage to leave their mark. This one's going in the recommended pile."

-John Pegoraro, StonerRock.com

"Fatal Error, the new album from Madison WI based Droids Attack, is currently in my CD player and melting my face off... If this album can't get your ass moving, then your ass is dead."

-Scot Shoemaker, pro-rock.com

"Madison's Droids Attack practically define the power-trio sound: One guitar is more then enough when it is as fat and full as Brad Van's."

- Scott Gordon, The Onion

"Droids Attack plays song with driving! It's like blow my face!"

- Akira Naito, Colourfast (Japan)

Born in the basement of Madison WI's premier retro-arcade, Droids Attack hit the ground running in the fall of 2002. Several years, two albums, various compilations, and countless road gigs later, the band is heavily seasoned and more vital then ever. There is no denying that the cybernetic trio from the midwest is on the rise.

Some of the group's more remarkable accomplishments include:

- Having their independantly released album "Fatal/Error" reach number 34 on FMQB's national top 50 metal chart behind such artists as Metallica, Slipknot, and Cradle of Filth.

- Being accepted to perform a label showcase at South By South West (2008).

- Being accepted to perform an industry showcase at the North By North East music conference two years in a row (2005-2006).

- Being selected to share the stage with some excellent international touring bands, including Dead Meadow, Lions, Peelander Z, The Atomic Bitchwax, Killdozer, The Heroine Sheiks, Bongzilla, Captured By Robots!, Weedeater, Priestess, Nashville Pussy, Form of Rocket, Ouija Radio, The Bloody Hollies, Last Crack, Below the Sound, Full Scale, Submersed, Rebels Without Applause, Decapitado (ex- Die Kreutzen), Albert Bouchard (Blue Oyster Cult), and many more.

- Having a featured track on "We Will Bury You," a tribute to Killdozer.

- Winning the MAMA (Madison Area Music Award) for "Best Punk Album of 2004" for their debut album "All Your Chicks Are Belong to Us."

- Being a featured artist on the "Crustacean Records Summer Sampler 2004" compilation with 5,000 copies distributed at that summer's Warped Tour.

- Being a featured artist on the "Crustacean Records SXSW 2005" compilation with 10,000 copies being distributed.

For more content, information, and calendar listings visit:



"All Your Chicks Are Belong To Us (Demo)" - The band's first release. Four tracks recorded by Rick Valentin (Poster Children).

"Crustacean Records - Summer Sampler 2004" - Compilation CD distributed at the 2004 Warped Tour

"All Your Chicks Are Belong to Us." - Debut LP on Crustacean Records. Ten tracks recorded by Todd Ostertag (echo-static).

"Crustacean Records - SXSW 2005" - Compilation CD distributed at the 2005 South By South West music conference.

"We Will Bury You" - A double disc tribute to Killdozer released by Crustacean Records. Various artists.

"Droids Attack - Live Volume One" - Limited Edition Live DVD

"Fatal/Error" - Second full length album on Crustacean Records. Recorded and mixed by Todd Ostertag, and masted by Trevor Satler (Nine Inch Nails).

"Dope Smuggler" - Single from the Fatal Error sessions. Independantly released.

"Drown Out The Daylights" - Double disc DVD from Crustacean Records, featuring live performances and interviews of several Crustacean artists. Filmed and produced by Natalie Hinkley of Hinkley Design (The Sword, The Electric Six).

"Thee 1987 Inch" - Split LP with Imperial Battlesnake on Round 13 Records. Three tracks recorded and mixed by Tim Payne of Standing Water Studios (The Treats), and Andy Lindberg/Zack Hollander of Pachyderm Studios (Nirvana, Live, Soul Asylum).

Set List

Set lists are typically 10 to 12 songs. 45 minutes to an hour. Can play longer if needed. All original material with an occasional cover song thrown in. The band has played covers from Clutch, Killdozer, Poster Children, The Misfits, Nirvana, Black Sabbath, and Motorhead.