Toronto, Ontario, CAN

"A whole new frequency"


ECLECTICUS is a dynamic rock band from Toronto, Canada.
Singer-songwriters Gar Reid and Tiina LeMay with famed Jono Grant
(electric guitars), Chris Ross (drums) and Darrell Goodman (bass) are passionate artists/musicians who together play a unique and engaging diverse mix of songs. Their chemistry is undeniable and they give an exciting performance every time they hit the stage.

The band has experience performing at both large and small venues such as CNE Bandshell, Canada's Wonderland, Horseshoe Tavern, Linsmore Tavern, The Rivoli, Tennessee,The Cage 292, Mod Club, Opera House, and more. Gar and Tiina have also performed at The Bluebird Cafe and The Commodore in Nashville, TN.

New album released in 2018!
ECLECTICUS recently released their fourth album, So Illogical, produced by Canada’s award winning and nominated music producer and composer,

Jono Grant
, at his studio Victory Drive Music. "Where New York meets
LA, this eight-song production is dynamic and original in every sense
of the words... and it is their best work to-date" via Wire Service
(June 20, 2018).

Words and music: Gar Reid and Tina LeMay, SOCAN/ASCAP
Producer and engineer: Jono Grant, Victory Drive Music

So Illogical June 2018
Easier Harder Stronger October 2014 
Hole Hearted April 2012
Eclecticus I
January 2010 uPlaya Records/The Orchard, USA. 

Recent highlights:

  • ECLECTICUS joined the SEBASTIAN BACH  - Home Away From Home Tour in June 2018
  • Featured on Q107's famed radio broadcaster Al Joynes Summer 2018 and Fall 2017 Fall Discovery podcasts
  • Performed live for City of Toronto #YYZLIVE @ Pearson International Airport (Aug  2018)
  • Recognized as #38 of 150 Canadian bands you need to hear in the spirit of Canada150 via Bandbiz Blog (June 2017


EP - Easier Harder Stronger, distributed via CD Baby (2014)

LP - Hole Hearted, distributed through CD Baby, on iTunes, Amazon, etc.(2012)

LP- Eclecticus I on iTunes, Amazon,  uPlaya Records/The Orchard (San Francisco, CA & Atlanta, GA).(2009)

Radio airplay on CBC Radio, KKID FM 92.9 FM (Missouri USA), Jazz FM 91.1, etc.

Also online radio.

Set List

Set list applicable to venue. Selected songs could include:

  1. Get Me The President 3:23
  2. Devil's Playground   3:17
  3. Harry Conniption       3:45
  4. Never Coming Back   3:30
  5. Waste of our Time     3:30
  6. No Signs of Life        3:51
  7. Going Home             3:38
  8. Weight of the World 4:20
  9. So Illogical 3:40
  10. Before The Dawn 4:00
  11. Nothing's Gonna Bring Me Down 3:22
  12. Second Sun 3:45
  13. Easier Harder Stronger 4:35
  14. Busted 3:25
  15. Took Me For Granted 4:28
  16. This Town 3:28
  17. Losing Hope 3:34
  18. Red Door 3:21
  19. This Life 4:21
  20. The Calling 3:43
All songs composed and written by Gar Reid and Tina LeMay