Eight Days After
Gig Seeker Pro

Eight Days After

Chatsworth, Georgia, United States

Chatsworth, Georgia, United States
Band Country Gospel


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Freedom Celebration 2010"

The talented Eight Days After group adopted their name from Scripture — Luke 9:28 and John 20. They possess a Christian country and southern rock style sound.

With a mission to catch the ears of unbelievers and believers, they write songs with a message of hope, love and faith. Eight Days After was named Band of the Year 2008 by the Georgia Country and Gospel Music Association and received recognition for 2008 Song of the Year. The honors were repeated in 2009 when they were named 2009 Band of the Year by the North American Country Music Association International. Other honors include 2009 Entertainer of the year and 2009 Instrumentalist of the year. They were named 2010 Horizon Entertainer of the Year.

Read more: Cleveland Daily Banner - Freedom Celebration 2010 - Melissa Snyder - Freedom Celebration 2010


We have recorded 2 albums. The first album, Overture, was recorded at DigiSound Recording Productions in Chattanooga, TN. It is an EP Demo album with additional live material. Three songs were written by Tim Chastain. He is a registered songwriter with BMI. Publisher is His Choice Music.

1. Brand New Man
2. Glory To His Name
3. Grandpa And Me
4. Southern Fried Christian Man
Bonus Live Recording
5. I Saw The Light/He Set Me Free/Glory To His Name (Medley)
6. Brand New Man
7. Three Men On A Mountain

The second album, Tim Chastain & Eight Days After, was recorded at Lifesound Studios in Cleveland, TN. It is a full LP with 11 songs. Eight songs were written by Tim Chastain. He is a registered songwriter with BMI. Publisher is Sing Lee Songs.

1. The Unclouded Day
2. No Connection
3. There Is A Love
4. Rest Of My Life
5. Honky Tonk Preacher Man
6. Old Man Joe
7. The Tomb
8. Wonders Of Nature
9. Wayfaring Stranger
10. Forever Man
11. Bus Driver "Hammer Down"

Some of the songs on both of these albums can be heard on Myspace or Reverbnation.



Mission Statement:
We are a ministry of Christians who are willing vessels for God, choosing to use our gifts and talents to glorify our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. We present the gospel in music and by teaching God’s word wherever He opens a door. We believe in the Word of God, accepting only through the blood of Christ you can be saved. We believe that following in the footsteps that Jesus left we can have a closer walk with God, our Heavenly Father.